Journal logo

Let's Work Together

How We Can Help Each Other Benefit From Vocal

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Let's Work Together

My last post on how we benefit best from our interactions in the Vocal Facebook Groups “Solo or Threads - Posting In Vocal Facebook Groups -> Solo and Thread Posts Have Their Own Benefits and Drawbacks” really just touched on my personal opinion that Threads were a more engaging option than Solo Posts , though each have their own particular benefits.

Lead music is obviously going to be “Let’s Work Together” by Canned Heat . a variation on Wilbert Harrison's “Let’s Stick Together” and both songs would be appropriate for this post.

This is more about how we should engage , and I do apologise if I offend anyone or repeat myself.

I do see a bit of “Look How Well I Am Doing For Reads - Give Me Some More” from Creators with high read counts. If you have hit 5K reads you are doing all right , you have made it. Just posting your story in the relevant group should be enough , asking for reads or subscriptions really should not be on if you are also bragging about how many reads / subscriptions you have.

Right, that is that out of the way.

Our Vocal Facebook groups only work if members fully engage when they can. We know that life gets in the way and to be honest any more that five groups causes me problems but I know others are members of many more groups than I am.

My preferred groups are listed at the bottom of this article.

When you join a group you sign up to an obligation.

We must work together to maximise our benefits.

The Admins work very hard to maintain and keep the groups on track , by coming up with ideas and threads that keep the members feeling included in the groups.

All groups allow posting usually by two methods , Solo and Threaded which I covered in this post.

We post in the groups in the hope that our Vocal Friends will read our posts and that generates a little income for us.. While there is advice about writing based on SEO (Search Engine Optimization) to gain reads, without my friends in these groups I do not think I would get too many reads. Non Vocal friends seldom interact with my stories so my Vocal friends are my real audience, and I respect my friends for that.

When we post we should look to read others and leave a comment or constructive criticism on what we have read. If we like we leave a heart or even a tip. I often leave tips for new creators who impress me.

For every post I drop I usually read at least three other stories, and often do more. For this I find threads far easier than solo posts.

Sometimes solo posts ask for your links if you read theirs, and this is usually a 121 for the main posts but their may be other replies which I try to engage with. In these cases I make sure my link drops are related to the main solo post , but I will only read other link drops that are related to the main posts.

Link drops should never be unsolicited and should always be relevant, I know people may disagree with me but if you see a Solo post that is a Love Poem that doesn’t ask for your links , dropping a link on How To Make a Thousand Dollars on Vocal In A Week should be aninstant deletion offence.

If we keep our posts focussed on a theme it makes reading in a group much more enjoyable. Vocal Social Society is the most rigid in format but that makes it much more reader friendly , but it does have a Sandbox thread for everything that doesn’t fit into the normal weekly threads , so you can always post somewhere.

The mantra mut be Take Some But Give More and we will all benefitgoing forward.

My Favourite Vocal Groups

Vocal Social Society

Vocal Writers Sharing Community

The Vocal Creators Support Group

Vocal Cafe

Vocal Creators Social Media Support

Vocal Progressive Group For Writers And Readers

Vocal Media Creators Hub

workflow

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Carol

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.