Journal logo

DAY 07 "I still get impulses to smoke"

This is day 07 of my 21 days journey to quit smoke

By Pen and PixelsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

The Morning Of DAY 07

Today, I woke up late and was feeling tired, but I had to go for my drama practice. After completing my morning rituals, I rushed to my practice session. Today, I realized that I don't have enough clothes to wear on normal days, which wastes a lot of my time in selecting what to wear. I had to choose between which shoes to wear or whether to select comfort and wear slippers. Today morning, I was in such a hurry that I left my breakfast, which I never do even in the worst conditions.

Productivity Of the DAY 07

Today, I practiced a lot for my role in the drama and got a good grip on my dialogues. Now I have to work on my posture on stage and dialogue delivery. Mostly, I focused on showing expressions on my face and hand actions. After practice, I went to the library to plan the steps I should follow for my future plans. Then I went for arts & craft club activities, which I really like. Those activities are time-consuming, but the single comment on the whole work done is worth the amount of energy we put in to build them. For today, I did very little work related to academic life but did a lot for my social life and extra-curricular activities.

Test Of The DAY 07

Today, I was having thoughts of smoking from the afternoon itself. But as I have quit smoking, I was trying to distract myself and keep myself busy with some work. This was also a reason to participate in drama, so I could keep myself distracted. In the evening, we made a plan to go to some place and have some drinks, but that plan didn't work out. After that, I went to a room with people who were going to light a cigarette, but I went there at my own risk that I will not smoke. I saw those guys smoke and felt the smell, the clouds coming out; all of that was so amazing, but I quit so I kept my control. I didn't think of taking a single puff. I clearly remember on day one when one of my friends was smoking in front of me, I was continuously having thoughts of taking a puff, so I think I improved a lot from that situation.

Feelings I Am Getting After Quitting On DAY 07

Today, from the afternoon itself, I am having impulses to smoke, but I am controlling myself. I am feeling very tired, like I have slept enough for the last two days to feel fresh, but still, I am not able to find energy in myself to work for the whole day. I am feeling more hungry than usual and started eating more than I usually eat.

How To Not Gain Weight After Quitting

People generally gain 5 kg to 10 kg after they quit smoking, but it varies. Some people gain more, and some people actually lose weight. I am thinking of making different strategies that can help lower my chances of weight gain after quitting smoking. Quitting smoking is one of the best things you can do for your health, and the benefits of quitting far outweigh any weight gain. Decreased metabolism, increased appetite, improved taste and smell, eating for comfort or habit, and craving unhealthy foods can all lead to an increase in weight."

This can vary from person to person. Some people will lose the extra weight over time, and others won’t. But it’s important to realize that over time, the weight gain when you stop smoking may not be much different from the weight gain of those who never smoked at all.

so there are some photos which I took from the internet which really define the desires of a smoker

travelsocial mediaphotographyindustryhumorhow tofeaturefact or fictiondecorcareerbusinessartadvice
1

About the Creator

Pen and Pixels

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.