Journal logo

DAY 06 "The day with zero desires of smoking"

today its DAY 06 in my journey of quitting smoking

By Pen and PixelsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

The Morning Of DAY 06

Today Morning I woke up late as usual around 9 o'clock. I was feeling so tired that I wasn't that energetic to get up and have my favorite breakfast. I slept for some more hours as all my classes got canceled one by one. I was sleeping until my lunch time. Then I completed my morning rituals and got ready for a class.

Productivity Of The DAY 06

As I was feeling tired the days wasn't productive as I thought but still I managed to do some things which are making me feel that ohk I have done something today and its enough for me to do in this much low energy. Today I attended my classes, Then I went to my drama practice and learnt all my dialogues. It is really hard to learn them and say them with proper expression and sometime you have to show aggression, anger and sometime you have to show love , sympathy , care. I learnt to switch between these emotions with expressions, As engineer we always look same in all kinds of emotions so we didn't knwo that you have to show you feelings by your face expressions. Then after my drama practice I went to library to study for some time I tried to solve some questions but I wasn't able to I don't Know why I wasn't feeling well so after 2 -3 questions I packed my bag and came back to hostel .

Test Of DAY 06

Generally when I feel this much low I go for cycling and smoking. But today I was sleeping or talking to someone, I kept myself busy throw out the day. Today I went to play some sports to check do I have some stamina or now I am a died sportsperson. First I went to play basketball. Playing that game was a bad idea It really take a lot of stamina to run around the court so I didn't played it for a long time. Then I to play badminton Its a good game to open up all your joints and check your stamina in a closed area, But playing badminton wasn't enough and I really enjoyed it. So according to my test I have to work on me and start exercising and try to improve my stamina and body structure.

How I handled My feels

Loosing you sportsman qualities and your stamina to run is all okay you can build it again but The feel we get that why it happened to you why you lost your sportsman qualities, Was all you did worth of loosing your qualities? , So I used the opportunity to hit smash hits and relieve whatever I was feeling. I was hitting as I was hitting all my bad decisions I took and didn't quit it on time.

Affect of Smoking On Your Qualities As Sportsperson.

Had less muscular strength and flexibility. Experienced disturbed sleep patterns. Suffered from shortness of breath almost three times as often as nonsmokers. Are nearly twice as likely to suffer an injury compared with nonsmokers. Require more time to heal after an injury or risk not healing at all.

Many think that smoking causes inflammation only in the lungs. However, smoking also affects your bones and joints, putting you at increased risk for developing the following conditions:

Osteoporosis, Rheumatoid arthritis, Low back pain, Exercise-related injuries, like bursitis, tendonitis, sprains and fractures, Higher risk for complications during surgery, if needed, Slower recovery from injuries.

Deciding to quit smoking is the first step toward living a healthy, active life. And you don’t have to do it alone. Reach out to your healthcare provider if you’d like their help as you quit smoking and In my point of view I guess If you really want to quit it is a work of a snap ing your fingers

workflowsocial mediaphotographyinterviewhumanityhow tofeaturedecorcareerbusinessartadvice
1

About the Creator

Pen and Pixels

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.