Journal logo

A Practice That Few People Do Enough

One That I'm Doing Right Now

By Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.Published 6 months ago 3 min read
2

There is a lot that happens in our lives.

Often, we push to keep going forward.

Faster and faster.

No time to stop, no room for breaks.

Plus, we have all the events that happen in the world.

Wars.

Horrifying events.

Pain.

It can be a lot to take in.

Plus, when you have the news running all the worst happenings on repeat, it feels like the world is quickly falling apart.

What we Focus on, we find more of.

When we Focus on all of the terrible things, we will see all of the terrible things around us.

If we Hope to live a Good life, we cannot always Focus on those terrible things.

We must change our Focus to that which is Good in life.

However, this only happens if we stop and slow down.

To see the Good requires us to Reflect.

We can't Reflect if we are running to the next thing.

So, take the time.

Stop.

Reflect.

See what is Good.

Both in your Life and in the world.

When we are not Focused on the Good, it can feel like it is hiding or doesn't exist.

However, it is out there.

There is Good that exists in the world.

What is the Good in your Life and in the world around you?

For me, there are a few things.

I have my Faith that has guided me well throughout my Life and has grown over the years.

My spouse is wonderful and we go on fun adventures.

My family has been extremely supportive throughout my Life.

For my work, I have accomplished many things I'm very proud of.

I have won and been nominated for 20 awards (so far).

I have over 300 articles across the internet (so far).

I have trained under some of the most incredible minds in the world.

There have been so many wonderful lessons that have been learned about human Psychophysiology along the way.

Those lessons have improved my life and the lives of many people around me.

The Clients that I have are accomplishing incredible things.

They face many challenges and to be with them as they overcome those challenges and grow is so fulfilling.

Along the Path, there have been spectacular people who are doing amazing work in the world.

There have been great causes that I have been able to contribute toward.

Some have been through donations, others through investments, and many that I have been able to spread their messages.

To see the wonders that others are doing in the world, the Good that they are accomplishing, and to be a small part of it is humbling.

Then there is the wider world.

There have been amazing countries that I have been to.

Beautiful cultures that have been explored.

There is deep beauty around the world.

In the people who exist around the world.

In their cultures.

In the stories, histories, songs, and tales that exist.

In the simplicity and complexity of nature.

Many of these have shaped me in ways that I will never be able to return.

The longer you stop, the longer you ponder, then you will begin to see more Good.

Sometimes you find the Good in the large things in life.

Sometimes the most beautiful things in the world exist in the smallest of things.

Even a single breath.

We must seek out this Good that surrounds us.

We may not see it immediately, but it is there if we look for it.

It reveals itself more and more as we keep our Focus on it.

So today, stop the chasing.

Stop the endless pushing forward.

Start looking, reflecting on, and finding the Good that is around you.

workflowwall streetVocalsocial mediapop culturelistindustryhumanityhow tohistoryfeatureeconomycareerbusiness warsbusinessadvice
2

About the Creator

Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.

Creator of the Multi-Award-Winning Category "Legendary Leadership" | Faith, Family, Freedom, Future | The Legendary Leadership Coach, Digital Writer (450+ Articles), & Speaker

https://www.TheLeadership.Guide

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Scott Christenson6 months ago

    Nice positive message, helpful to think about after my rant about tuning out all the bad news in the media.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.