Humor logo

TT- Talk Show

Sleep - Job

By Tejal singhPublished 9 months ago 3 min read

1 a.m. (at night) Honest Resume Talks

Subject - Tried sending resume tagline- Will HR open this?

My name is........, and I am writing to convey my interest in your job portal (really, I have no other choice because I am exhausted).

I have xyz rejection experience (why do you guys post when you don't even examine our resumes lol).

I enjoy watching films and dancing (but due to the application process, I have little time for myself).

I graduated from XYZ in ABC (no point, I still don't have a job).

Tell me about yourself - (I don't know how to tell you my mood after 2 minutes)

I am punctual (no, I am not if you offer me only xyz amount to work for 11 hours, I will ghost you)

Why did you leave your previous work (the coffee wasn't that great, lol, no, I was bored of the culture)?

Why is your score so low (because I was too busy eating hamburgers in the canteen area)?

I used to think college presentations and getting marks in college exams were tough, but presenting yourself in this corporate world is even more challenging. And getting a call is even tougher. But this is a part of the fun of this roller coaster ride called life.

To be honest, if you want to hire me, please do so, but do not tell me that we will contact you in the future since I know you will forget my name.

You have no idea how talented I am; I can sleep anywhere and at any time, and I can ghost you for months and then come back and chat to you as if nothing happened. You obviously do not want such personnel in your organisation.

Oh, the life of an unemployed student! The struggle is real, and the nights may be particularly exciting. While most people are sound asleep, dreaming of promotions and pay raises, our beloved jobless student embarks on a nighttime odyssey filled with hilarity and insanity. Join us as we explore the hilarious world of a jobless student's midnight pranks!

It's 3 a.m., and our student has transformed into a nocturnal beast. They stumble into the bathroom, bleary-eyed and dishevelled, only to see they've ran out of toothpaste. In a frantic attempt to maintain dental hygiene, they squeeze the remaining remains of toothpaste from the tube with the resolve of a post-apocalyptic survivalist. They emerge triumphant from the restroom, ready to face another night of insanity.

After they've quenched their midnight cravings, our student settles in for some great Netflix time. But there's a catch! While they're eager to binge-watch their favourite shows, Netflix has other ideas. It decides to buffer at the most pivotal story turns, leaving our protagonist hanging in anticipation and screaming at their screen, "Come on, Netflix, you can do it!" A buffering screen's struggle creates an unintentional comedy show.

As the sky begins to brighten, the jobless student must choose between sleeping and making pancakes. Not just any pancakes, but pancakes made from a difficult recipe they found online that included components they didn't have. The resulting culinary masterpiece is a triumph of tenacity over culinary competence and a delectable conclusion to a night of amusing escapades.

Being an unemployed student has its obstacles and uncertainties, but it also offers a distinct brand of humour to the evening hours. From gastronomic adventures to Netflix buffering issues, phantom job hunts to late-night toothbrush skirmishes, an unemployed student's existence is anything but boring. So, the next time you find yourself in a scenario like this, enjoy the ridiculousness and know that you are not alone in the laughter-filled night!

IronySarcasmGeneralComedyWriting

About the Creator

Tejal singh

"Crafting tales with words, I weave dreams into reality."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tejal singhWritten by Tejal singh

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.