Humor logo

Everybody Loves to hate Darrius...

Or, "Odiously deserving of Love."

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 10 months ago 4 min read
3
Random dirty mirror shot.

27JUN2023; 0812, TUE– Capitol Heights, MD

I don't know hardly anything about comedy; sitcoms; and definitely not sure what television will be looking like in roughly 33 years. That's about the general timeframe of when I believe that I will be ready to executively produce my life's story.

The title is obviously a crossover from, "Everybody Loves Raymond", and, "Everybody Hates Chris". Therefore, I believe that show will feasibly incorporate many elements from both shows.

That's in spite of the fact that I barely remember anything about either show at the moment; if we're just being honest. I may just borrow facets of all my fav past shows.

Pablo Picasso is purportedly the originator of the famous quote, "Good artists borrow, great artists steal." I have little no doubt that creating a successful series out of nothing but my life full of source material will be an art.

The pilot episode will undoubtedly entail many a flashback. Those from now modern times to my childhood; my adolescent; and even my deployment to Iraq with the U.S. Army.

It'll have to include the time that I was recently gifted a sizable amount of money just because I hand-wrote Thank You cards to one of my Bizz's patrons. Also, the time that a literal highway bandit tried to scam me for thousands of dollars with costume jewelry; and only got about a buck fifty (a hundred and fifty dollars) out of me.

That, as well as the fact that I blew one of my knees out in Basic (Training) while on a ruck march. Getting ready for Sand Hill's infamous Stairway to Heaven; no less.

Speaking of iconic songs, much like the renowned Luke Cage television series, each episode will be named after one of my favorite music tracks. The aforementioned pilot will likely be titled "Umi Says", by Yasiin Bey; aka Mos Def.

Now, this show won't just be another sitcom; or half an hour full of then "old school" tropes. I'll be needing at least a full hour for each episode, more likely than not; if not 90min for the pilot alone.

Speaking obligations, anything even ostensibly claiming to tell my story will have my undying; ever present; and irrespective of circumstances Love for my Princesses.

They most certainly can't see it now; tho, almost everything that I do is endeavored with them in mind. From running my fledgling apparel brand; to salvaging the romantic relationship which may/may not be on the rocks; to even mentoring other children, while wishing it was them receiving my tutelage instead.

As I often tell one of my mentors: I empathize with J. Cole wholeheartedly when he rapped back to back with emphasis that, "My life is too crazy; [nearly] no actor can play me!" To "coin" another phrase, "If it were not so, I would tell you."

Last one for now (potentially): "That's just the way it is; some things will never change..." In any event, back to our regularly scheduled program: The pilot will include plenty of references to this huge fundraising campaign that I am currently undergoing on behalf of my beloved apparel brand.

It'll be "mando" that any pilot of a series pertaining to the ludicrousness that is my life be at least some preferential to my faith; and it's immense impact on ever blessed existence. Even if it's a mere footnote, as in this very instance; there will be some semblance of paying homage to The Original Comedian.

Whether that be in the form of a huge shoutout via a scripture at the beginning. One thing for sure, two things for certain: The fans are finna have a Love/hate relationship with my out of the blue comedy series, "Everybody Loves to hate Darrius."

***

***

Prayerfully, you gained something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If so, then please think about considering a show of support; however you may see fit.

Additionally, I'm easily reachable via Twitter. That's for private and/or public convos on the works written by me, my fav writers, as well as my other influences too.

The link in my bio will "counterintuitively" have that unmistakable tab in its main menu. Invariably, there's a tab in the very same menu cyclically returning you to my profile on this unfathomably superb site for writers.

Shoutout to all Vocal's inventors/staff/readers/writers. "[Y'all] the real MVP."

Lastly, if you're in the market for an incredulously original article of clothing or such: There's copious amounts at the link in my bio. Please don't believe for a NY minute that I'll be even remotely unappreciative of any all who "look out for the cookout".

***

IronyWitGeneral
3

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    I am so confused. Not sure what I just read, But, it must make sense to somebody. Right on Nefarious. 😎🤔🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.