Humans logo

Why should people be kind

Why should people be kind

By JerryPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Why should people be kind? I'm always thinking about this. When I was a kid I would throw money into beggars' bowls when I saw them. Not later. Because I hear too much about beggars living in luxury houses, the person I sponsor may be better off than me, why should I sponsor him. I once saw a young man kneeling on the ground with a color print of his mother's case begging in the street, then changed into clean clothes and walked into an Internet cafe the next day. This made me torture myself for a while, my kindness is consumed by others, what is the use of my kindness? Then my friend told me a story. When he was young, his father would give him a dollar as pocket money every day when he went to school. Suddenly one day he met a little beggar on the road. The little beggar looked about the same age as him. But the clothes were dirty and torn. The little beggar squatted on the side of the road, looking at him. He suddenly softened his heart, he thought we were the same age, why are you begging on the street with no clothes on, but I can live carefree at school every day. Then he gave the little beggar the dollar his father gave him. For the next few days, he could meet little beggars on his way to school. And every time he was on time on his way to school. At first he always gave him his pocket money. Then he began to feel that the little beggar was insatiable. He didn't want to give money to the little beggar that day, but he didn't expect the little beggar to get entangled this time. Secretly stuffed a note in his clothes. He took the note home and showed it to his father, who reported the case. They cracked a child abduction case that made a big splash in their place. He said that people should be kind, and you don't know how much influence your kind act will have on others. Once I was in a taxi and chatting with the driver, the driver talked to me about the indifference of human nature. While his son was waiting for the bus, he saw a thief stealing his phone. He reminded the girl who didn't know it aloud. As a result, the sturdy thief angrily took his collar and threw it to the grass next to him. And then got beat up there. There were onlookers by the crowd, some took pictures and videos with their mobile phones, and some called the police. But it didn't come to help. The little girl who was reminded has long since disappeared with her mobile phone. His son had five stitches. When the taxi driver said this, he began to curse: "My son is too, he likes to take care of everything when he was a child." "I told him how many times to stay out of business, but he just won't listen. This time, it's better to teach him a lesson. He understands that he wants to be a knight, and he doesn't even look at what the society is like." After speaking, he looked at me again: "Young man, do you think what I said is correct?" I didn't know how to answer. The taxi driver didn't wait for me to answer: "How many people are as stupid as my son now?" Stupid in the eyes. Seeing righteousness and courage, passers-by treat with cold eyes. Rescuing drowning children was framed by parents. This kind of news floods the media we come into contact with every day. This society is a bad society, but we should all have good dreams! I am not a good person. I don't know why people should be kind. But I know I see the thief stealing and I will definitely stop him. I don't care what others think, I don't care if anyone appreciates me. I'm sure the taxi driver's son sees it again and he will too. Why? Because we are human. This society is cold, but there must be something warm.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Jerry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.