Humans logo

Why are more divorced women with children reluctant to remarry?

There are more and more such friends around, and the divorced men in my classmates are getting married soon, while the women are basically single and have no idea of getting married

By xiaohuPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I am 31 years old, my daughter is 6 years old, and I have been divorced for 6 years. I have not considered remarriage, which has nothing to do with the "once bitten, twice shy" relationship, is simply "don't want", feel "not cost-effective." I don't know if you agree or not, "marriage is to use the freedom and happiness when young, to replace the old feelings, pension security." That's a concept. Now that I am divorced and have children, in the eyes of many people, I already have that pension security, why do I want to get married? But to be honest, raising a child is not a kind of pension security. Nowadays, it is common to have a retirement salary to subsidize the younger generation. I have seen people in their 70s who help take care of their great-grandchildren. I spent 6 years from nothing, divorce only got 600 a month of minimum child support, I did not ask, because do not want any contact. Now I have a house, a car and a good income. The hard work during this period cannot be expressed in a few words. The more I have suffered, the easier it is to satisfy and cherish my hard-won life. Fortunately, I am very good, so I have been introduced to a lot of people, relatives and friends all hope that I will marry well, but I still can recognize the reality. Find an older, the same divorce has children, can find good economic conditions indeed, but such a reorganization of the family is a lot of disadvantages, and I do not need his economic conditions to my life what help. Or find a young, but can't afford to buy a house, but people want me what? Are you trying to make me look good? There is no shortage of good-looking girls in this world. Remarriage is a "bad deal" for me anyway. Love this matter, there is a good fate, I certainly want to open arms to embrace it; But if it doesn't, it's no big deal. It's not even a shame. Doesn't it make you feel better to be single when you think about the trouble that might arise from linking with another person, including his or her family? Life is such a fleeting time, that time, energy spent to do something else, also good. After passing the difficult days and solving the economic problems, my daughter and I really lived very happy, two people are too sweet. We take part in various parent-child activities on weekends. All kinds of hands on production, there is really no boring. She's taken a lot of classes, but they're all things she likes, things she wants to learn, painting, piano, dancing, Legos, and most recently, boxing. We signed up to learn swimming in the summer vacation, she learned, I didn't. Don't feel sorry for yourself. It's just a divorce. Divorce doesn't mean you've failed, it just means you've ended a relationship. No one will look down on you, and no one will laugh at you as you imagine your classmates and neighbors. It's 2020. Work hard to make money, women really any time to have their own ability to make money. Women really at any time to have their own ability to make money. Women really at any time to have their own ability to make money. Important things to say three times. We often hang out together and I like to take pictures. Sometimes friends are not in, let her take me, she will complain, all day long know to take photos take photos....... This one she took, it's pretty good. Life is not only love, not only marriage. Marriage and love are not just needs of life, can only be said to be accessories, grow up you will know, just need only money, adult 90% of the problem, can be solved with money.

divorce
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.