Humans logo

What I care about, she cares about ......

At once, my heart trembled a little, in front of her, her face is no longer, yellowish skin and the color of the old photos is the same, but also the emergence of a few age spots, wrinkles have long been lazily lying in the corners of her eyes asleep in the past.

By Holly D SalterPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
What I care about, she cares about ......
Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

  At the age of three, I thought my mother was tall

  at the age of six, I thought my mother was a beautiful woman

  at the age of nine, I thought that no one and no one in the world could be better than my mother

  When I was twelve, the mom in me started to be backward and grumpy, and I started to talk back to her constantly, antagonize her, and even talk badly about her behind her back.

  Now I'm fifteen years old and almost as tall as she is, this woman has been by my side for fifteen years, spring, summer, autumn, and winter, I can see her flaws and strengths, I cried and laughed for her, and only such a woman can make me care so much about her.

  I don't know when I started to rely on this virtuous woman who like to push everything to her to do, but they are free to fall happy, see her doing housework, there is no trace of guilt and heartache, thinking: these things should be done by the mother. I never understood her hard work, let alone shared it. But when I entered high school boarding, I realized that my life was a mess without her! I couldn't even do the little things right, even the bed that I had to make every day was so bad and crumpled! These things she used to do in front of me, I just did not notice. But I don't worry too much about her, maybe it's because I'm curious about boarding for the first time, and I don't know enough about my new classmates, the new school, the teachers, the environment ...... to think about more things!

  When I saw my dorm mate crying because she was homesick, I was confused and asked, "What's so great about home, it's just a place to live, we've been living there for over a decade! How good it is here, no parents control how comfortable ah! ......"

  Fingertips around the A around, time swirled in circles soaring fade away. One day, this woman gently told me: "How about giving you a brother or sister?" I did not answer, over the years, more or fewer adults have asked me in this way jokingly, I also answered like most children -: "I do not want, you will not love me when you have children." But this time I chose silence to speak because I could see that this time she was asking me seriously.

  In the ninety months after this, every time I came back, it was obvious that her belly had grown a little bit bigger, and her temper was getting worse and worse, always pointing and yelling at me with discontent, and at this time I was so disgusted with her that I often complained to my friends, saying bad things about her, wishing I had never seen her again.

  I saw this woman with a big belly, sitting on a small bench, rubbing clothes in her hands, from time to time ha a pair of frozen red hands, a closer look, she was rubbing, is my dirty was thrown in the corner of the winter school uniform. The woman in front of me, her face is no longer, yellow skin and the color of the old photos is the same, but also the emergence of a few age spots, wrinkles have long been lazily lying in the corners of her eyes sleeping. The body is much fatter after pregnancy, the former slender and slender hands, now also covered with calluses. I have been frozen in place watching her slowly get up, with one hand propped up on the corner of the washing machine beside her, the other hand propped up on the knee, slowly raising their body, seems to have used a lot of strength to stand up. My heart was gripped hard, and it was like being punched in the face, sore and aching.

  After that, I slowly began to accept that little guy, we lived in the same place for October, only I came out before him, we have the same family, the same blood, his arrival is just one more person to share the love and happiness, as long as my mother still cared for me would not mind, what is wrong with that? I learned to be tolerant. After all, no one is perfect, so why force your parents to be perfect?

  Now, I call her every week when I live in school, willing to share all my heart with her. March 8, Mother's Day, never noticed before, now quite a lot of feelings from the heart, whether it is the New Year's Day, or her birthday I have not given her - I love this woman, any gift. Because I think real blood is thicker than water, money is not measured!

  Now I want to say loudly: "I do not care what kind of appearance she is, young or old, in my heart, she will always be great, beautiful, virtuous. Enough to make me think about my life!"

  I hope.

  When I am 20, I can take my mother's hand and see the beautiful world outside.

  When I am 30, I can give her a stable environment and a happy life.

  that when I am 40, she will still have the strength to accuse me of this and that.

  When I am 50, 60, or 70 ......, she can be by my side all the time and replace me to take care of her and love her. For this reason, add a lifetime period!

vintage
1

About the Creator

Holly D Salter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.