Humans logo

What Goes Un-Said!!!

Things said that most won’t talk about or admit.

By Tywonda PettyPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

33, diagnosed with bipolar, single mother of 2, full time job but still....

Have you ever woke up and said ‘hey shit has to give’? Well here it is my truth!

I’m a single mom of 2 been through it all, I have my own home, vehicle and a good steady job, but still things aren’t what or where I would like it to be. Dating life.. forget it. I don’t want sex I want longevity, I want strength, sucurity, and honesty!!! Is that hard to give? Everyone would say No but here I am giving my all and guess what I’m the one always getting the messed up end of the stick! If I’m loyal, supportive, an awesome mom and a good woman Why can’t I just get what I give??

People always say it’ll come just have patience well screw that either I have it or I don’t I’m still cool. But than here are those who say ‘don’t feel like that’ why shouldn’t I? Really why shouldn’t I say screw it... I have myself and my 2 awesome kids who I’d give the world to and Yes I do it by myself! 24/7 no breaks no nothing and I damn sure don’t do no complaining. I just want to have someone to hold me at night and perhaps do things with. What about Intimacy?? Can I have that lol.

I don’t want to keep dating that shits hard!!! I mean really who wants to keep getting to know a new person, who wants to keep telling there pain and past history? I dislike the dating scene because it’s to much to keep opening up just to be let down or disappointed. But I can sit and watch people pretend that they’re really ok with it. Not me I’m over it. I’d rather sit home clean my house, laugh and spend time with my kids before I just jump off the ledge for a stranger who claims “oh I got you” or “I’m not going anywhere”. Pathetic individuals who only have hidden agendas and motives. What’s wrong with being single and Celibate? Have people just gotten so caught up and ok with settling because they don’t want to be alone???

Well forget that, I want to be me if you can’t except me for me than no need for you to be here. Right! Well here’s how what led me to this point sit back grab your wine and hold on to your wig. Lol

That was the Intro want more let’s Vote!!! 50 thumbs up I’ll feed you chapter 1

humanity
1

About the Creator

Tywonda Petty

33, single mom of 2, has her own, speak my mind not afraid of appropriate criticism. Always want to learn, achieve new things, not looking for sympathy I want my life story to be heard. I say what most will not and I Love speaking the Truth

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.