Humans logo

Welcome to the Stage Setting

poly, NSFW, sex

By Krysta KurvesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Welcome to the Stage Setting
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

I am always waiting for the next part of my life to start. I turned thirty last year and something about that number got me looking at my life. When is that elusive “someday” going to be here? What have I been waiting on?

It is a question that at times I wish that I had asked sooner. Life does not work like that though so I cannot tell you what you are waiting for. All I can do is tell you what is right for me, or what I decide at least. I am going to share with you my life and all the insanity it holds. There may be some boring stuff. There will 100% be a chance of oversharing. There will be no judgement. This is not going to be a safe for work zone because my life is NSFW.

It would be impossible for me to begin my story without telling you who my story includes, so please humor me while I set the stage.

None of my life, love, or stories could be true without my partner in crime. Some call him Jay. I usually just call him Hubs. He is literally my best friend on the planet. He is my other half and everyday I am a better person because of him. We are utterly vom-worthy on the couple cuteness scale.

Along with the marriage came the chance to become a stepmother to two incredible, challenging, loving, wonderful, gray hair inducing stepchildren. They are extremely integral to our family, but both are adults so their presence in stories may be sparse but when referring to them they will be called SS and SD.

Together Jay and I have two insanely smart and infuriatingly cute children. D is nine years old and has all the sass of a sixteen-year-old. S is seven years old and is already a lady charmer. Though I don’t intend to have a lot of family aimed content, it is possible that my children will make an appearance in a story or two along the way.

Sounds like an idealistic young family.

Now comes the part where people begin to get lost. Hubs and I are dating another married couple, Trista Kay and Hans Von Hans. Some people may think that is enough. In fact, certain people may even suggest it is too much. T and Hans fit with Jay and I so perfectly imperfect that they moved three hours to be with us on a more permanent basis. The love that the four of us have for one another is beautiful in its rawness and realness as we have seen the ugliness of each other’s demons but have learned to love even the darker parts of the others. Our journey with them is just the beginning as we work towards the ultimate goal.

We are going to move to Arizona and start our hippie commune.

Still with me here?

So even though you could say I am a lucky enough girl, I am not done. At the risk of sounding like a braggart, my relationships do not stop there. In comes Wifey. Raven is a virginal ex-stripper that my husband and I, in the most loving of ways, convinced her to be a stripper just for us now. Wifey has not had an easy life but her capacity to love is wide and she is always amazing me.

We cannot forget Cal, my not boyfriend. He and I have had a friendship love affair since we were twelve. Cal is one of my oldest and dearest friends. He is currently in California with his girlfriend, Greta. He will have a lifetime membership at the hippie commune.

Lastly, I must talk about Lurch. Lurch is the newest member of the gang, but he fits into our puzzle like he was made for it. He was kinda thrown into the position of “all the things that Krysta wishes she had time for.” He is a much-loved babysitter, maid, chauffeur, personal assistant, etc., etc.… The number of things that he does to make our lives cohesive goes on and on. In a short time, we have gone from strangers to someone I cannot picture my life without.

So, for those of you who are keeping score or at least looking for a TLDR recap, Jay and I have been together for eleven years and for the last three have had an on again off again relationships with Trista, Hans, and Raven but are now happily on again with all of them for the foreseeable future. Hans and Jay have a wonderful bromance. My intentions are to take you on the ridiculous ride that is my life.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Krysta Kurves

I am a polyamorous, pansexual, swinger and I write about my life in and out the Lifestyle.

BBW. Polyamorous. Angry Hippie. Sex Enthusiast and Blogger.

Follow me at krystakurvespolylife.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.