Humans logo

We love a lifetime, or too short

Mr. Shen Congwen has a saying: "We love each other for a lifetime, or too short!" I was enlightened.

By Thu Hà KhươngPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Mr. Shen Congwen has a saying: "We love each other for a lifetime, or too short!" I was enlightened.

I know many people who feel that life is too long, especially married life, is too painful, and wish that life could be over quickly so that they could suffer less. I can't wait to get a divorce so I don't have to see that person again. As a result, many divorced people never speak to each other again. Even when they met, they were like enemies.

That is not eager, helpless, and love is another realm.

Like, you love a woman and you don't want her to work hard. You think she will be wronged if she stays up late and works overtime. If you can, you want her to quit and become a stay-at-home mom.

A friend of mine is a stay-at-home mom who enjoys her husband's desire to make her happy, raise her kids and relax. You can say they're not modern enough, but who says it's not a deep love?

For example, when you notice that your partner is getting forehead lines, you feel that you are both getting old. Even if you keep a good attitude, you still can't resist the attack of time. Therefore, you will love each other very much. You don't want your loved ones to get sick, and when they do, you feel like life is short and uncertain. At that time, you will be special care, special cherish. You will think, you have been struggling all your life, have not enjoyed the wealth, how can you so old?

Some say, life is not the days in your life, but the days in your memory. So make every day that you live a day worth remembering.

If you really love each other, your life is really short.

If you met her at 50, how much time would you spend alone with her in your life? She want to have children, she wanted to go out to work, she is going on a business trip, she wants to see the relatives and friends, she wants to do things alone, to cope with all sorts of trivial life, traveling in a variety of complicated scenario, you really had the time of her, I'm afraid the only night seven or eight hours, and at that time, you also go to sleep, how much you really communicate? If one of you has to travel a lot, or work overtime, and the other person is already fast asleep when you get home, and you don't even bother to take a shower, you're not in the mood to say anything sweet. What leisure to confide in each other?

If you don't get along with each other and don't understand the wisdom of marriage, there will inevitably be many quarrels and angry moments. If you ignore me and I ignore you, isn't it a waste of more precious time?

I've been feeling the rush of time lately. For example, IF I go out to work, I stay out all day, and by the time I get home, my wife and kids are asleep, I don't spend much time with them. So, in the time outside, I always think about home, especially on weekends.

My wife works from Monday to Friday, and I have to go out to lecture or record programs three or four times a week. Other times, I work at home. We can get along in the evening, and I mostly stay at home on weekends. So a few days ago friends invited me to play outside, I did not agree, because to accompany his wife back home.

In life, might as well do a watchman, a house slave, a day to accompany in the side of the lover. True love needs more common time to brew. And our life is too short, so love time should be cherished.

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.