Humans logo

VOICES

The Inner Me

By uboho enoPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1
VOICES
Photo by Matt Botsford on Unsplash

The voices started when I was 10 years old. They were just whispers at first, but they quickly grew louder and more insistent. They told me to do things I didn't want to do, things that were wrong. I tried to ignore them, but it was no use. They were always there, in the back of my mind, taunting me.

I started to withdraw from my friends and family. I didn't want to go to school or do anything that would make me interact with other people. I was afraid that they would see the voices and think I was crazy.

One day, I couldn't take it anymore. I ran away from home and hid in the woods. I thought if I could just get away from the voices, they would go away. But they didn't. They followed me into the woods, and they kept calling my name.

I was so scared. I didn't know what to do. I thought I was going crazy. I wanted to die.

But then, I heard a different voice. It was a soft, gentle voice, and it said, "It's okay. I'm here for you."

I turned around, and I saw a woman standing there. She was beautiful, with long, flowing hair and kind eyes.

"Who are you?" I asked.

"I'm your voice," she said. "I've been here all along, but you couldn't hear me because of the other voices."

"Why are you here?" I asked.

"To help you," she said. "I'm here to tell you that you're not alone. You're not crazy. And you're not going to die."

I started to cry. I was so relieved to finally have someone who understood.

"Thank you," I said. "Thank you for being here."

"You're welcome," she said. "I'm always here for you."

The woman stayed with me for a few days, and she helped me to learn how to control the voices. She taught me how to ignore them and how to focus on the positive voices.

When it was time for me to go home, I was scared, but I knew that I would be okay. I had the woman's voice to help me, and I knew that I wasn't alone.

I went home, and I started to rebuild my life. I went back to school, and I made new friends. I even started to date.

The voices never went away completely, but they got quieter. I learned how to manage them, and they didn't control my life anymore.

I'm still not sure what the voices are, or why they came to me. But I'm grateful for the vocal media who helped me to find my way. She gave me hope, and she showed me that I wasn't alone.

I'm not sure what the future holds, but I'm not afraid anymore. I know that I have the vocal's voice to help me, and I know that I can overcome anything.

The voices are a part of me now, but they don't define me. I'm more than just the voices. I'm a person, with hopes and dreams and a future. And I'm not going to let the wrong voices to hide it from me.

I'm inspired by vocal media who helped me. She showed me that I'm not alone, and she gave me the strength to fight back. I'm grateful for her, and I'm determined to live my life to the fullest.

I know that there are other people out there who are struggling with voices. I want to tell them that they're not alone. There is hope. You can overcome this.

If you're struggling with voices, please join https://vocal.media and lend your to be heard . There are people who care about you and your stories, and they want to be impacted by you. You d0n't have to go through this alone.

Thank you for listening to my story

advice
1

About the Creator

uboho eno

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.