Humans logo

Valentine's Day

“Where there is love there is life.” ― Mahatma Gandhi

By LENNYPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
the wind

"You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching,

Love like you'll never be hurt,

Sing like there's nobody listening,

And live like it's heaven on earth."

― William W. Purkey

"Love planted a rose, and the world turned sweet." – Katharine Lee Bates, Songwriter

. "Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." – Franklin P. Jones, Engineer

"Love is the greatest refreshment in life." – Pablo Picasso, Artist

Happy valentine's day to the world 🌎

There are so many things to write about Love. Each person on earth has a different experience and conception about what Love really means. Well, we all know one thing for sure, Love is kind, Love is pure and doesn't break your heart. If you ever experienced something different from that, well, run away, Love is supposed to nurture you.

The word 'love' was once '*leubh', a word used by the Proto-Indo-Europeans approximately five thousand years ago to describe care and desire; there are so many cultures and different descriptions of what loves to mean, what loves is. But today, I looked at my little plant, and I remembered when I was eight years old, my neighbor brought me a little letter with roses, color peach. was written "to love to my first Love. "I laughed at Pedro, such a sweet boy, but that kind gesture was my first experience of Love. I've always had crazy hair while running and riding my bike, but somehow Pedro was totally in Love with me. One day, my grandpa came into my house, saw the flowers, and asked who gave flowers in the color peach? My mother was laughing and said, "Pedro. "

I took the seat close at the table every day, and I could not understand why Pedro loved me, Why he didn't leave me alone. My first thought as a child was, "such a weird kid. but Pedro and I grow up, and eventually, we changed neighborhoods, and I was walking through the hallways of college, when someone touches my shoulder, I did turn around and guess what, there was Pedro, a handsome young gentleman, dark hair, and deep gray eyes, he said to me "How are you? "I asked him, how did you recognize me, Pedro? he said, "I could never forget my first love." we laughed, and after that, I never saw Pedro again.

My grandma used to say that, Love is a choice, something that you choose every day, I don't know much about Love, but I know one thing for sure, Love is supposed to be a safe place, where your heart is respected and nurtured. My grandpa used to compare Love to a garden in the house. How is your garden? Who are you letting walk through your garden?.

Society rushes every young woman and man to find someone and settle, even if that person is not are a person who, you know, nurtures your garden in the right way. No one is perfect; that, in fact, is true. But everyone has the perfect pot lid. You cannot try to fit your teapot on a frying pan. In the same way, you should not rush to find someone to accomplish the word settle. Because it seems like getting married in society is more important the status than the person you are settling for it. It's a big deal, getting married, it's not like playing house, and for sure you don't want to have to move in and out. It is too much work to have to pack everything. So, if you are single, be happy, enjoy your time like a single person in this beautiful universe, if you have heartbreak, and you can't believe you will find another love, give yourself some slap on your pretty face, there's more than one billion people in this universe. One must be your frying pan, the Love that will complement your life, that will nurture your garden and make your journey more beautiful.

That's Love, a measure of care and kindness of someone over you, that will see your flaws, your good and bad side, that will stick with you through the good and bad days. Well, if you have it, nurture it, take good care of your garden. Do not let your bee fly away. But if you are a singer, well, working on in your, be the person that you would like to meet. Be your own Love, and at some point in your journey, love will find you.

“Love is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.”

― Robert A. Heinlein, Stranger in a Strange Land

“When someone loves you, the way they talk about you is different. You feel safe and comfortable.”

― Jess C. Scott, The Intern

“So, I love you because the entire universe conspired to help me find you.”

― Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

"All you need is Love. But a little chocolate now and then doesn't hurt." – Charles M. Schulz, Cartoonist

"Good morning, good afternoon, good night. whatever time you are reading this have a good day."

-LENNY ✨

love
Like

About the Creator

LENNY

Creating , ideas, telling stories with heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.