Humans logo

KIDS HEARTS

“Never put salt into someone's wounds and tell them it's sugar.” ― Verliza Gajeles

By LENNYPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

When I was in 7 grade, I had a friend who was madly in Love with me, and I didn't know it. My heart was too close and secured. So that kid started to send me letters. I didn't know from who that letters were. I thought, "this is a freak joke from Janine, my good friend." Anyway, I was just studying and leaving like a normal kid in school, but Nathan was the most beautiful boy in the class, and he liked me. So one day I tore the letter in front of my friend since I thought Janine was stressing me. Nathan cried, and I realized. "jeez, the boy really has a platonic love for me." Nathan became so angry, and he hated me for a long time. He was not a mean kid, but he hated me so much that the teacher had to call me and talk with me. She told me, "Lenny, poor Nathan sent you letters, and you tore his letters." I was like," but I don't like him; what's the problem with this kid." But the teacher sat down close to me and said, "When people love us, we should respect people's hearts, so just write a letter back to him, so he can let go of you." I wrote the following sentences "Nathan, I have to recognize that you really have good taste in life, but I am not ready for any relationship. Although my friend, hold on, for sure another girl will make you happy, but I am not this girl. I would tear your heart since I barely can keep up with my homework." I wrote this, the teacher made me rewrite the letter, she told me, "are you serious? rewrite this." I was like, no, I have more important things to do. But I rewrite the letter, and I said to Nathan. "Nathan, you have a friend on me, just that, but Janine loved your letters." I gave that to Nathan, and he understood. When we were in high school, Janine and Nathan were dating, and I was free and happy, and my friend was healed.

Sometimes in life, we hurt people without knowing, but time and care heal everything. Love should never be forced. Nathan was with all coasts trying to force his Love on me. But Janine was more excited with the letters than me. Sometimes we love the wrong people. Love is something that must flow naturally and never should be forced. Be aware of when you love someone if you're not creating things that don't exist. Be aware of reality and imagination. I broke Nathan's heart. But I could not lie to the kid. And is better a heartbroken than a heart badly loved. The heart is the most important thing in the human being and should never be played with it.

My grandma told me something, and I could never forget "Love will never be in doubt between you and others, Love is sure about you, Love is certainly one thing that is not confused. If someone really loves you, you will know. If not, you will be in doubt. Love is respect, Love is honest, Love does never break the jars of trust, respect, and loyalty."

Nathan taught me one thing in 7 grade that the way people left our lives tells more about people than the way they enter our lives.

Since seven grade, I learned how to keep my heart secure because it is better heartbroken than a heart badly loved.

"Honesty is the key to Trust; Trust is the door to healthy relationships."

― J.R. Incer, Mastering Success:

"Broken heart will turn into a stronger one within hope."

― Toba Beta, My Ancestor Was an Ancient Astronaut

"A broken heart is just the growing pains necessary so that you can love more completely when the real thing comes along."

― J.S.B. Morse, Now and at the Hour of Our Death

"Every time your heart is broken, a doorway cracks open to a world full of new beginnings, new opportunities."

― Patti Roberts, The Angels Are Here

"Love all, trust a few, do wrong to none."

― William Shakespeare, All's Well That Ends Well

" Good morning, good afternoon, good night. whatever time you're reading this, have a wonderful day."✨

LENNY✨

love
1

About the Creator

LENNY

Creating , ideas, telling stories with heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.