Humans logo

Useless words

Words and phrases that humanity really needs to vilify

By Johann HollarPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
https://cdn.quotesgram.com/img/25/62/1241207454-negative-words.jpg

You are already aware of my previous post on word ideas. So I thought about doing a piece about how certain words used by certain people should make them the bad guys/gals.

Life's not fair or Life is not fair

I absolutely hate this saying.

If a parent said this to their kids after they say "that's not fair" when they are being punished by their parents for doing something that is considered irresponsible, then I get the idea on why this word is used.

But when it is said by someone in a position of authority (i.e., Courtroom judge, Prosecuting attorney, politician, etc.) or someone with access to money (Bankers, Mortgage companies, etc.) then such pitiful creatures should be made to choke to death on those words.

The reason I get the first one and not the second one is because the first one has to do more with teaching responsibilities and not doing something stupid. The second I hate more than anything because it suggests that those in authority would rather punish you worse than needed and those with money would rather let you starve, lose your house or be brought to trial because you are short on funds.

Your grounded until I say so

If this isn't of among many example's of crappy parenting, I don't know what.

I know I am not a parent, but I think the notion of grounding your children/child for an unknown amount of time is unacceptable.

Yes kids are going to do something stupid because I was a kid once, but my mother at times did expect me to make up for rather than ground me for life and sometimes it wasn't always me being grounded. Usually she would just prohibit me from watching movies or playing video games, sometimes both.

I was just following orders

The lamest of lame words in the history of mankind.

There was no justification for the Border Patrol agents to separate the families at the border, yet they did so.

There was no justification for the Central Intelligence Agency to kidnap and illegally detain threats to America by bringing them to countries where it okay to torture these so-called threats to America, yet the spooks at the CIA did so.

There was no justification for having a war on drugs that was started during the Nixon administration, yet, many lives have been destroyed by the so-called drug wars.

I don't think I have to explain America's brutalities to the Native Americans, Asian-Americans, African-Americans, Latin-Americans and any other non-white ethnic groups here in the United States of America, let alone the atrocities committed abroad like in the Philippines or Vietnam.

Just following orders is NO excuse to commit war crimes and human rights violations.

Make America Great Again

I have to tell you why people who use this word should be vilified? When has America ever been great?

The only reason these worthless words are in existence is because that failed excuse for a president and human being known as Donald Trump made these words possible.

He uses the word "Great" as many times as he tells lies, if not less. He never even bothered to study the history of the United States of America because he doesn't feel the need to, so who is he to talk about America being great?

Better yet, how is storming the Capitol and wanting to kill the politicians involved in the election process making America great again?

Trump did a lot of things during his reign, but he sure as hell did not make America great.

Furthermore

There are many other words in the word that prove how some humans can devolve into lesser beings, but I would like to save that for another time.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Johann Hollar

I had attended Minnesota State University Mankato where I received my Bachelors in History with a Minor in Philosophy. I currently work at the Woodbury Village Target as a Stocker when I am not writing you all such interesting stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.