Humans logo

Unconventional Proposal

How Emily Proposed to Me and Changed My Life Forever

By Sarah WilliamsPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
Unconventional Proposal
Photo by Chalo Garcia on Unsplash

As I walked into the park on a beautiful Saturday morning, I had no idea what was about to happen. I had planned to meet up with my girlfriend, Emily, for a picnic, but little did I know, she had something much bigger planned.

As I arrived at our designated spot, I saw Emily sitting on a blanket, surrounded by flowers and balloons. I could tell she had put a lot of effort into this, and I couldn't help but feel touched by her thoughtfulness.

"Hey," I said as I approached her, "You really went all out for this, didn't you?"

She smiled up at me, her eyes shining with excitement. "I did," she said, "But there's something else I want to show you."

She stood up and led me to a nearby tree, where a large heart-shaped box was sitting on the ground. I couldn't help but feel a little nervous as she opened it, revealing a beautiful engagement ring inside.

"Wow," I said, my heart racing. "Emily, is this what I think it is?"

She nodded, a tear rolling down her cheek. "Yes," she said, "I want to spend the rest of my life with you. Will you marry me?"

I was stunned. I had always thought that I would be the one to propose, but here she was, asking me to be hers forever. My heart swelled with love for her as I nodded yes, and we embraced each other tightly, both of us crying tears of joy.

As we sat back down on the blanket, Emily pulled out a scrapbook she had made, filled with pictures and memories of our relationship. We spent the rest of the afternoon reminiscing and talking about our future plans, and I couldn't help but feel grateful for the amazing woman sitting beside me.

As the sun began to set, we packed up our picnic and headed back to Emily's apartment. As soon as we walked through the door, I could tell that she had something else planned. The living room was filled with candles and rose petals, and a table was set for two, complete with our favorite foods and a bottle of champagne.

As we sat down to eat, Emily began to tell me a story. It was a story of our life together, from the day we met to the present moment. She talked about our first date, our travels together, and all the small moments that had brought us to this point.

As she finished her story, she got down on one knee and pulled out a small box. Inside was a second ring, a simple band to match the engagement ring she had given me earlier.

"Will you wear this ring as a symbol of our love and commitment?" she asked, her eyes full of hope.

I was touched by her gesture, and I knew without a doubt that I wanted to spend the rest of my life with her. I nodded yes, and we hugged each other tightly, both of us crying tears of happiness.

As the night wore on, we danced together in the candlelight, holding each other close and dreaming of our future. I knew that I had found the love of my life, and I couldn't wait to start this new chapter with her.

The next few weeks were a whirlwind of wedding planning and excitement. Emily and I spent hours discussing our hopes and dreams, and we started to make plans for our future together. We talked about where we wanted to live, what kind of family we wanted to have, and all the adventures we wanted to go on.

Finally, the big day arrived. Emily looked absolutely stunning in her white dress, and I couldn't help but feel overwhelmed with love for her as she walked down the aisle. We exchanged vows in front of our friends and family, and As we kissed, I knew that I had made the right choice in saying yes to Emily's proposal. Our journey together had been filled with unexpected twists and turns, but in the end, we had found each other, and that was all that mattered.

We spent the rest of our lives together, building a life full of love and laughter. We had our share of challenges and struggles, but we faced them together, and our bond grew stronger with each passing day.

Looking back on that day in the park when Emily proposed to me, I feel so grateful for her love and commitment. It was a moment that changed my life forever, and I will always cherish it as one of the most special moments we shared together.

In the end, it wasn't about who proposed to whom, or even about the rings or the candles. It was about the love that we shared, and the commitment we made to each other to always be there through thick and thin. And for that, I will always be grateful to Emily, the woman who proposed to me and became my wife, my partner, and my best friend for life.

singlemarriagelovedating
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Williams

I'm Sarah Williams ,who is a professional freelance writer with 2+ years of experience in crafting compelling content for businesses and individuals. With a passion for storytelling and a keen eye for detail.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.