Humans logo

To Whom It May Concern

Dear Life

By Jasmine HarrisPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
To Whom It May Concern
Photo by Joanna Kosinska on Unsplash

Dear Life,

Kindly fuck off. I'm so sick of your shit. I'm over it, I'm done. You are no longer welcome here. We are breaking up. I don't think we can be friends after this. Your services are no longer needed. It's not me, it's most definitely you. I'm sick of your attitude. You drive me insane. You are the source of all my problems and stress. I didn't ask for this. You gave me the shit end of the stick. You sold me a lemon. I would like my money back and to speak to your manager. I would like to end this subscription. This is not the type of thing that I'm into. You are a terrible programmer. Maybe you need to update your services. Or maybe you should be shut down completely. You obviously have no idea what you're doing. You're ruining things. I deserve better than this. How dare you treat me this way. What have I ever done to you. This is not ok. I am drowning here and you are just watching it happen. This whole thing is like a sinking ship in the middle of the ocean. Its all a mess. You could have changed everything. All of this is your fault. I'm looking for something new. I want something different. I can't do this anymore. I don't want to do this anymore. I've had enough of this. I feel like I'm losing control. I feel like I'm losing my mind. It's like there's no way out. I'm stuck in this void. What am I supposed to do? Where am I supposed to go? I am not ok. I just want to be ok. I want to get out. It's almost as if there is no way out. Maybe I'm supposed to be stuck. I don't want to do this anymore. I'm trying my hardest not to act impulsively but I'm losing it. I am fighting a losing battle. It's almost as if that's the point. It's almost as if I'm not supposed to win. Its like you don't want me to win. I don't know if I should keep fighting or if I should just give up. If you could send me a sign, that would be great. Please make it an obvious sign. I'm tired of trying to decipher everything. I'm tired of trying to piece together clues. Just give me a straight answer for once or fix everything. If it wasn't for you I would be just fine. But no, you had to come in and fuck everything up. You are the problem. You are what's wrong with this world. I'm over everything and I’m completely fine with everything being done. I'm ready for this whole thing to be shut down. There's nothing left for me here. There's nothing left for me to do. I’ve obviously failed whatever test this was. I’m completely ok with that. Here’s a little advice, maybe don’t fuck with people. No one likes being fucked with. It puts people in bad moods. Things are hard enough without being fucked with. Nothing is worth all this effort. What is the point of it all if I’m just going to suffer? Why should I try anymore? Why should I care about anything anymore? This is a losing battle. Maybe I should finally call it quits. I have nothing left to give. You’ve taken it all out of me. This is it for me. This is my final curtain call. I’m bowing out gracefully. I’m taking what little dignity I have left with me. There’s no point in staying where I’m not wanted.

Sincerely,

Failing At Life

humorhumanityfamilyhumanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.