Humans logo

'Til the Stars Fall out the Sky!

There's a Luv Story that will never end.

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
1

We cannot be sure what tomorrow will bring, but when it comes, let it find me in the mood to write to you! Can't make a prediction on the hands of time, but when that clock is spinning, I should only hope to be making an effort for you to be mine. At the end of the day when all things are said and done, let these fingers still move as the words make a plea for you to be the one.

If the sun doesn't wake up to shine and decides to run away! I'll still be here typing trying to bring you a sunny day! If the view changes from Ontario and the sight of the snow-capped mountains fade away, my computer will still be processing the words my heart would like to say! Wait, I know some say there he goes again! I need to tell someone about the luv story that will never end!

When the flying monkeys come home and give a report of negative ways! I'll be here writing you 'til the end of all days! When they run out of money to stop making trains and planes; I'll be here trying to keep the heart warm and stopping the rain! When California falls off into the Pacific and when politicians start to be specific; I'll still be here trying to make the day terrific.

When all the candles have blown out and there will be no Valentines. I'd be right here, still trying to find ways for you to be mine. Earthquakes will come and go, the weather may change for sea to sea, still I will be here thinking and writing about what could be. Wars could come and go and leadership could change a thousand times hand to hand. I still be here, writing and thinking of ways I could be your man.

Just when its time to turn out the lights! You'd find me right in the middle of a story creating ways to kiss you good night! All the stores could run out of diamond rings! Somehow that wouldn't stop me from giving you lovely things! All the magazines can go bankrupt and the newspapers can run out of tress and ink. Somehow, that still would change the way I think! Even if the roes gardens dry up and the river lost it's way, still I'd find a chance and grab some words to keep you looking for a star in the middle of the day!

If the moon decides to be selfish and finds another planet and looses it's circular way. I will stay right here, trying to write my way to you and find your way! If people stop finding a way to tell a Luv story and loose faith in old-fashioned times that brought many hands and hearts together. I will be right here writing and proving that the only change in me will be the weather. Can we hold hands 'til the end of time? If they threw away all the computers, I would find a pen!

They can close every store and banned every heart of free joy! However, if that calendar keeps turning, my writing will never stop and continue to something that will never be destroyed. Now Jimmy can stop making shoes. Tom can cease to design and Nashville could stop singing the blues! However, I will find another reason to keep writing to you and sending good news! If Elon runs out of charging stations and cars can't figure out how to fly. I'll be here writing 'til the stars fall out the sky!

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.