Humans logo

The Two Loves

A Tale of Forbidden Love and Redemption

By mohammed iguelimPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like
The Two Loves
Photo by Skye Studios on Unsplash

Once upon a time, Isabella, a stunning monarch, resided in a distant country. She was the most benevolent and lovely monarch in all of the country, and everyone in the nation admired her attractiveness. But Isabella was hiding something. She couldn't decide between the two guys she was in love with.

Prince Alexander, the nearby king's dashing and valiant son, was the first male. He was powerful, attractive, and an excellent leader—everything a lady could want in a spouse. His father was extremely pleased of him because he had won many fights. He had charmed Isabella ever since she first met him at a gala.

The second guy was a peasant named Daniel who resided in the realm and was kind and polite. Even though Prince Alexander was more attractive, he had a better spirit and a kinder heart. They became pals after he saved Isabella from being disoriented in the woods one day.

Isabella struggled to choose between the two. She admired Prince Alexander's courage and sturdiness, but she preferred Daniel's warmth and gentleness. She was aware that she needed to select one of them, but she was unsure which one.

Isabella made the decision to go for a stroll in the woodland one day in order to unwind. She heard a person calling her name as she was moving. Daniel was there.

He questioned Isabella, "What are you doing here?"

Isabella said, "I needed to clear my head."

Daniel noticed her sorrow when he glanced at her.

Is there anything troubling you? he inquired.

Isabella said, "I don't know who to choose." "I can't decide which of the two men I love more."

Daniel grinned as he gave her a glance.

He replied, "I get it. Love is a challenging concept.

Isabella observed the comprehension in his gaze as she turned to face him.

She said, "I don't want to hurt either of them."

Daniel said, "I understand. But you must pay attention to your emotions; it will guide you in the right direction.

Isabella gave him an embrace while grinning.

I appreciate it," she said.

Isabella returned to the palace and pondered Daniel's remarks. She came to the conclusion that she had to always act on her emotions. She made the decision to speak with Prince Alexander and express her feelings.

The following day, Isabella visited Prince Alexander in the nearby country. She explained to him how conflicted and how she felt.

"Isabella, I love you. I have loved you since the day we met. I would do anything for you," Prince Alexander said after giving her a chance to speak.

Isabella noticed the affection in his gaze as she turned to face him. He was the one for her, she was certain of it.

I also adore you, she added. "I pick you,"

Prince Alexander gave her an embrace while grinning.

He said, "I'll do my best to make you pleased.

Daniel was informed of the incident by Isabella as she returned to her realm.

I'm delighted for you, he said. You have a right to happiness.

As she turned to face him, Isabella became aware of her own emotions for him.

She added, "I love you too, Daniel."

Daniel gave her a startled expression.

He said, "I thought you went with Prince Alexander."

I did, said Isabella. But I'm powerless over my feelings.

Hugging her while grinning, Daniel.

He replied, "I get it.

In a lavish wedding, Isabella and Prince Alexander were wed. To honor their affection, the entire realm arrived. Despite being content with Prince Alexander, Isabella couldn't help but keep wondering about Daniel. She was conscious of the need to be loyal to herself.

She went to see Daniel one day and expressed her feelings to him.

"I love you," declared Isabella, shocking Daniel who had always had emotions for her but never imagined she would admit it.

His voice quivered as he said, "Isabella, I had no idea."

Isabella apologized, "I didn't intend to harm you or Prince Alexander, I know and I'm contrite. I simply couldn't control how I felt.

Before speaking, Daniel gave her a lengthy period of silent attention.

Dear Isabella, I adore you. I always have and will continue to. But I'm not allowed to demand that you abandon your spouse for me. His voice was tinged with sorrow as he said, "It wouldn't be fair to anyone involved."

With her heart shattering, Isabella said, "I get it.

The following few weeks were spent in trying to concentrate on her marriage to Prince Alexander, but Isabella found herself slipping away to see Daniel, even though she knew it was improper.

Prince Alexander observed her exiting the palace one day.

Where are you heading, Isabella?" Did he ask.

She said, attempting to mask the remorse in her voice, "I was just taking a stroll.

Prince Alexander said with skepticism in his gaze, "I don't believe you."

Isabella was aware that she had to stop lying to him.

I apologize, Alexander. Behind your back, I've been observing Daniel. She said, tears running down her cheeks, "I didn't intend to harm you.

Isabella's revelation crushed Prince Alexander.

He said in a furious tone, "I can't believe you would do this to me.

Despite Isabella's best efforts, Prince Alexander expelled her from the realm and declared that he would never want to see her again.

Isabella walked through the woodland, alone and dejected, having lost the two men she loved the most.

She came across a cabin in the forests one day and rang; an elderly lady responded.

Can I assist you?", the lady politely enquired.

Isabella declared, "I've lost everything and I have nowhere to go."

Over time, Isabella learned to live a modest life, far from the realm and the men she loved, thanks to the elderly woman who felt sorry for her and allowed her to remain at the cabin.

After some time had passed, Isabella had all but given up on finding true love, accepted her lot in life, and was content to living alone when one day there was a tap at the door.

She found Daniel there when she opened it.

He said, "Isabella, I've been looking for you for years," with affection in his gaze.

When Isabella finally saw him, she was both delighted and horrified.

"What brought you back?"She enquired.

"I've always loved you, Isabella. I was aware that I needed you to survive, he continued.

Isabella grabbed Daniel's hand and strolled into the woodland with him, eager to begin a new existence because she could see the truth in his gaze.

"I know I'm not a prince, Isabella," Daniel said as they continued to stroll. But you are the one person I adore more than anything else. I would go to any lengths to please you.

You don't have to be a monarch to make me happy, Daniel, Isabella said with a grin. You have always been my one and only.

Isabella and Daniel had discovered real love in each other, and that was all that counted, so they lived blissfully ever after, far from the country and the censure of others.

lovemarriage
Like

About the Creator

mohammed iguelim

Iguelim is a talented young writer who was born on 2001 in Morocco. From a very young age, Iguelim had a passion for storytelling and creative writing, which continued to grow throughout their childhood and teenage years.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.