Humans logo

The Richardson PD

To Enslave and Punish!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
The Richardson PD
Photo by Anastase Maragos on Unsplash

Years ago, the group NWA came out with their controversial hit, Fuc# da Police. Many targeted the group to be thugs with no meaning of life and social order. Now with the recent past events of questionable killings and traffic stops across the nation, can we really say that NWA was on to something; or just blowing hot air?

The rate of police activity has surely opened some eyes and brings full confirmation to the words of E, Cube and Dre. We see the news on a national level, but I'm sure that everyone has there personal story of a questionable stop; or even witnessed an unlawful event from the local PD. I support good cops all day, but the rotten apples bring a bad name to the profession. In my personal experience, I have a first-hand witness of both good and bad officers in the blue. However, I have never witnessed honesty from any officer with the Richardson, TX Police Department.

Yes, I said it! This department is the scum of the Earth. My suggestion is if you find yourself in the skin tone similar to mine and in a situation where they are needed, its best to defend yourself. Yeah, I have been in a few incidents with the Richardson PD and I will say that my reactions caused me to be in those situations. However, the absence of truth with this agency has always been the common denominator. Anything from misquoting the law, to altering video tapes, the Richardson PD has been guilty on all accounts.

I have heard of other situations (from close family members) about the Richardson, PD where they have been called to "serve and protect", but did absolutely nothing about the situation. If anything, RPD, probably aided the situation in favor to the aggressor by doing nothing. Some who are reading might say what proof do I have. Well, in my five years of being a rideshare driver, I have picked up many men asking to leave the house after a domestic violence call and their skin didn't look anything like mine. Why is the situation different when the couple is the color of a darker tone? It is almost if they are promoting violence within the black family and not playing peacemaker when they should.

I have seen and heard way too much with this department to call this a mistake or a few bad officers. The culture of the Richardson PD is way below standard (subpar for you educated folk) and if defund the police was ever needed, the local government needs to start with these keystone cops. I know that is debate that will never be one-sided and is never an easy fix. I truly believe that once these cops are punished where it matters, we all will see a change of attitude in the future. Take away their pensions, put them on leave without pay during a pending investigation. Take complaints against officers more seriously. These "routine" traffic stops are a joke! Start by really punishing subpar behavior that is not healthy for the public.

An officer with any kind of track history should not be able to work for any other police agency at any point in time after being fired for misconduct. It should be on the same level of a pilot flying under the influence, or a doctor with malpractice. I'm sure there are cases of people crying "wolf", but when the numbers start piling up, when will the complaints start to have serious investigation connect to them? I speak of these matters because I have personally been a part of police misconduct and this is something near and dear to my heart. Stop the killings and misconduct. We can do so much better!

advice
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.