Humans logo

The Perfect Kiss

A guide on how to make the First Kiss the Last Kiss

By Michael AndrewsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
12

Some say that a kiss can tell everything. I firmly believe that with a kiss a person can instantly tell if that person is truly meant for them. Like if that person is the end all be all.

You see to me kissing is more personal than anything. Especially if done right. So how would I kiss a woman knowing that she may finally be the one?

Well it would start with me looking into her eyes. The eyes of the woman I know I could love forever. Time would stop as we would be in our own bubble of consciousness. Everything around us becomes a blur. The only thing in focus is her. Her beautiful eyes, her soft delicate cheeks and her moist tender lips.

Moving ever so slowly yet surgically as of I were a Dr. of Love cutting down those defensive walls that most women place up to defend themselves. Moving slowly as if time had suddenly stopped I would show her that everyone else in the entire universe at that time didn't care nor matter. All that mattered was her. She is my moon, my Earth, my stars the air that I breathe and in this moment she will feel with a kiss every tender ounce of that.

I place my right hand on her cheek while my fingers slowly move through the strands of her hair around her ear. I've now got her much smaller head in my hand now. Delicate gentle yet holding firmly enough to ensure her that she is and shall forever be safe in these strong hands.

I'm looking through her now. Piercing her eyes with my own as I slowly place my lips onto hers. It begins with a peck. Our lips meet as if her lips where two freshly opened petals of a rose. Delicate, silken and soft. Tender yet sturdy enough to feel the passion of another's willing to take a chance. As we lock lips oh so gently for the first time my left hand moves to the back of her head. A guide of sorts slowly moving my fingers through her hair. My goal is simple. To show her that at that moment all time has stopped. That the universe in all its beauty is personified into this one magical moment which we chose together.

She instinctively knows that while she is in full control and always has been of the kiss she is safe and as her walls come crumbling down she allows me to fully express through the most subtle of touches how truly a first kiss should be.

Her heart beats faster now as does mine. Tis only natural as our bodies begin to search for answers we don't need answered right now because in this one moment all that matters is that she feels safe on my hands, her lips yearn for mine to continue kissing her and she feels with out a doubt that she is the most beautiful being in all the universe.

The lip locks become more passionate as I apply just a subtle bit of pressure on her lower lip. There is no tongue. Just very passionate lip locks with each subsequent one becoming more passionate then the last.

As I begin to pull away I would gently tug her lower lip with both of mine. As if my lips recognize that the first kiss is done yet the body doesn't react fast enough to understand. I'm gently pulling on her lower lip now trying hard not to stop the kiss as If it were my lips way of telling hers that I will always yearn for the sweetness of her lips on mine.

It ends with my forehead touching hers. Me opening my eyes and gazing continually into her beautiful eyes. Both my hands on both sides of her gorgeous face. Holding her. We smile. And its at that point I know that this wasn't just a first kiss. No it was my last "first kiss".

This is how a kiss should always be.

love
12

About the Creator

Michael Andrews

Author of Learning to Fly: Surviving Covid-19 and A Walk Among Shadows.

I write Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Action, and Horror and used to moonlight as an avid hunter of the strange and unusual.

Twitter: @so_severe

www.themichaelandrews.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.