Humans logo

The freedom of will and creative expression of the human species.

I feel that despite the routine of the day, every one needs to discover a way to experience directly the freedom of will and creative expression.

By Ikechukwu ModungwoPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
3
The freedom of will and creative expression of the human species.
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Again I found myself looking at the blank page of my notepad app, thinking about what I want to write.

My day up until this point of staring at the screen of my phone to figure out what I want to write has been routine, but it will seem that the routine has been interrupted, by the process of me developing this composition.

There are so many things on my mind right now but I am pleased that notwithstanding I can take a leave of absence from the joys and sadness of what is my routine day to work on this composition which is meant to represent the freedom of will and creative expression of the human species.

Lately, I've found myself wondering what I have to do, to get to where I want to be and this subject is a bit of a bother really, as I already know fully well what I want to be doing and I also know what it will cost to set it up and get it running.

The real problem is that presently I am unable to afford the cost of setting up my dream.

I am forced into what is termed the "rat race". Living for the hope of a rescue from certain poverty.

The human species, the same species I come from, are the most competitive creatures on the face of the earth and finding a person who supports your dreams without the expectation of profit is next to impossible.

The society and community is centered around monetary compensation and popular quotes have been stated over the course of human history concluding that "nothing goes for nothing".

Sometimes I find myself feeling resigned. Contented to live a life subpar to what my dreams are. Gallivanting daily across the Earth's surface cursed to fulfill the routines of my day that offers little comfort for the fulfilment of the dreams I crave to see manifest.

Other times, times like this when I find myself isolated in my thoughts. I feel so inspired and motivated and I realize that life itself is limited to just one day.

And there's just no way to make it into tomorrow without first conquering today.

The secret I have found out, is to live in the moment, never worrying too much about the future and what it holds in store.

Humans' freedom of will and creative expression opens up for them several ambitions, talents and innovations but with so many limitations, especially that of financing the preferred lifestyle and generating enough capital and resources to sustain the productivity of the creative process. Coupled with other factors such as societal norms and values, culture, health care, family, work, infrastructure and government.

I feel that despite the routine of the day, every one needs to discover a way to experience directly the freedom of will and creative expression.

A way to escape the harsh realities of living in a less than conducive environment for the development of one's dreams. To express one's soul through creativity and passion. A way to live a fulfilling life outside of the routine of every day's hustle. A way to dream. To love. To experience the freedom of being detached from the confines of the world dominated mostly by the institutions set in place by the human species.

A safe haven or a getaway, a place where being you is the only option there is. Creating your own world, one where you are the God, the ultimate creator of everything uniquely you. Birthing original ideas springing from the Genesis of your own thoughts. Manifesting the freedom of will and creative expression of the human species.

literaturelovehumorhumanity
3

About the Creator

Ikechukwu Modungwo

I'm an online entrepreneur sharing insights on digital solutions and marketing, as well as a passionate blogger and music lover.

Subscribe and share any post you find helpful with your contacts, they might enjoy it too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.