Humans logo

The Desire of her heart

Her hearts journey.

By Zinhle SuthoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Lust At It's Best

Suffocating , I found myself using this term a lot lately to describe my feelings to the world. All the walls were closing in on me. My tears were running down like the Nile river. I couldn't even smile. I woke up everyday with my pillow soaking wet just like a puddle after a rainy day. I was drowning in my own sorrows and that's when I realized I had lost my touch. It all started of with a phone call. I picked up my phone , jumped on the bed and smiled alone. I dialed his number and put him on loudspeaker. His phone rang and my heart pounded. My nerves kicked in , he answered.....that moment I felt so confused and yes there was something I really needed to tell him. I asked him why he didn't reply my texts and he asked me which text? This showed that he didn't save my number nor took what I said to him seriously but who knew because I wasn't even aware about anything that's how deeply in love I was. I couldn't keep it in for any longer so I confessed my feelings to him. The guy kept quiet for a second. He was trying to process all the news I had delivered. He was so surprised , how someone can keep quiet for so long. Well he replied firmly, and said: 'Since you shooting your shot , I might as well get shot." I had this amazing glow on my face and hoped that it would last long. I couldn't believe that I made a move for the first time in my life but what I didn't know was that this wouldn't end well for me. He seemed so real and serious but yet so slow and distant. It all ended and I found myself suffocating deep within my thoughts. Every time I had my eyes shut , the smile on his face would just haunt me in my sleep. At that time I didn't know how to feel. I couldn't even differentiate between right and wrong. I wasn't even able to open up to those who supported me during my breakdown. It was bad , very bad. I was beyond repair. My heart was shattered into a million little pieces. I was just like a broken glass. I lost trust for everyone around me. All I wanted was to feel pain and sadness. I didn't even know what happiness was anymore. Cutting myself became a daily routing and my life felt meaningless. I had lost all reasons to live. Suicidal thoughts were all I could think off. At that time it hit me, I realized that I had a lot to look forward to, my friends and family. It all came to mind that he was never into me to begin with. His an ex I wish to forget and a nightmare I wish to wake up from. That guy never cared nor had my heart at his best interested. To him it was a feeling of lust so it hit me , I had to move on. I knew it was time to let him go even if he was going to walk away with a piece of my heart but my heart didn't want to let go at all. I had this hope that he would come back but he never did. Loving him was a lesson which I wish to share with everyone. Trust me when I say ,'Do not love with your heart but with your mind.' Your mind will never lead you astray. Following my heart was a lesson learnt. Pure love doesn't exist in my dictionary anymore.

breakups
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.