Humans logo

The beauty of being yourself

Life's confusions

By Zinhle SuthoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Walk of hurt

We are only humans. Life is all we've been granted but yet we don't make the most of it. We follow the desires of life , the temptations that we come across and the obsticles we come across. Love one of life's desires. I crave to be loved and to be treated like a Cinderella fairy tale. I want to meet my knight and shinny armor.I have flesh just like everyone else but yet i can't seem to find love. Is there something wrong with me. The heartbreak that comes out of all this is painful. I don't think that love is meant for me. Can someone just seem me for who i am. I don't want to be like the kids at school who pretend to be people they not. I wanna fall in love the most natural way and feel like I am the only woman in the world. I wanna be loved for being the loud , opinionated and crazy person I am. I want him to embrace my imperfect perfections that would me happy. I want him to give me the attention in class without the teacher noticing. I want to bring him lunch during break without the cool kids calling me a nerd. I want him to notice me for being the smart girl who everyone calls four eyes in class because I wear glasses. Little things matter, isn't? Is that hard to ask for? I am not the type that loves beauty product. I prefer being natural like washing my face with a green bar. I embrace myself but in the real world that doesn't find you love. I wish I could be like the girls at school who seek attention from the hot guys who everyone wants especially the guy who sits by the corner , the captain of our first team soccer. He is so damn good looking but yet he doesn't even know I exist. He gives the girls who call their original pictures which have no filter crusty and their filtered pictures as original. I want to fit in so badly but I don't want to change myself in the process. Society only cares about what image they want us to be created in. They want to control us. I want everyone to embrace their true selves , wouldn't the world be a better place? We need to earn how to stop judging others. I'm tired of being judged for not wearing make-up and putting on fake hair , that's not me. I'm proud to be who I am but at times I feel ashamed of the way I look. Girls at school make us feel so small and try to lower our self esteems. That's not right. So that perfect guy I want will never want me because of the way i look and dress. Can someone clarify why this is happening to me. Why am i different to others? Can't I be that perfect girl that every guy wants? I'm considering buying beauty products so that I fit in with the girls at school. Why was I born with a high IQ level though? I am confused , I don't know if I still want to be myself anymore. I want to change myself for love , for someone who will notice me as soon as I change the way I look. I would be a dream girl even the cool kids would want to sit me during breaks. Maybe life wants me to be lonely. I just wish I could be like the girls at school they seem to fit in everywhere they go. Love is in the air , that's what they all say. Yet i don't see it? My life is just too simply and i'm not sure if I still want to keep it that way.......

humanity

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ZSWritten by Zinhle Sutho

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.