Humans logo

The day before, I met her.

I packed again, but this time I never fail to meet her

By The BlinkerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
The day before, I met her.
Photo by Dorsa Fathollahi on Unsplash

We all know 2020 sucks. That ruined everyone's life so badly. That Crowned virus made us suffer and killed more than a million. People died of scarcity, and unemployment is way higher than what that virus caused. In many countries, people experienced hell without food and money. Like others, I suffered by that crowned shit too. However, hopefully, there's no problem with food and money for me. The problem for me is entirely different, that's love.

Ok, let's start from the beginning. In January of this month, life moves smoothly. Studied well; enjoyed with friends and doing some unknown problems in physics. Before that, I'm not much interested in love. One good day in February, I think the 7th day of that month, I received a suggestion follower name from Instagram. That time I never thought that was the end of a single life.

She's very familiar to me. I told my friend next to me, in the middle of the boring Quantum mechanics class. Then she picked my phone and followed her, how cruel!. After someday, she sent a message Hi, then I replied to her. Now, the engine starts without ending. We texted day and night. Sometimes, she answered me more than a day after I texted. I ask her, " had your dinner " one day, then she replies to me the next evening, "yes." That time I realized that we never expect the fastest message from anybody, whatever G's (2G,3G,4G, etc.) you have.

A month moves very quickly. Also, we moved from Instagram to Whatsapp. This time the message moves faster than Instagram. Now she replies the same question "had your dinner?" at next morning. On March 16, three new corona cases araised, then our entire state was closed for ten days at first. I thought about enjoying the ten days. However, God has another plan.

After a few days, I decided to go to meet her in her hometown. I packed all my goods and prepared for a trip. One little boy lands on my head. There's no permission for buses. Also, there's no way to drive vehicles on roads. The entire state is stumped, and there's no way to meet her.

So I told her about this, she realized the truth, and I waited for the new announcement. One month goes; then three and six, etc. All these days, I only speak with her in Whatsapp chat. She doesn't like voice calls. Once I call her, that leads to listening to freaking out sound from her mother.

The crowned virus played a game on me without making me sick. After that call,she stopped calling me and text; even did not respond to my message. I worried and started to feel sad. She hasn't replied for more than a month. After, nine months the Government allowed running buses with safety measures.

I packed again, but this time I never fail to meet her. I clutched a seat on the bus. Waited for three hours travel with pieces of music and getting the confidence to propose to her. The bus entered her city; I walked to her home again, a bomb on my head. This time Fatman even worse than the first one.

Her entire family came to her house to celebrate the opening ceremony of their new cafe. There were many people, more than thirty. For God's sake, I already have some intro in that house, not as her lover. She hasn't even proposed to me yet. That's the first time I felt nervous about speaking to a girl.

Because of that crowd, I don't even have space to speak to her alone. I waited again a day that includes the 270 days ( 9 months). However, I had an opinion; that proposing to her in the real world rather than digital. So, I waited for that damn day to express my feelings. That day came adjacent to the day I went to her city.

Then I said to her, " I'm crazy about you." That's it; the entire story finished with a happy ending. Whatever the answer, at least say your feelings.

dating
1

About the Creator

The Blinker

Know about science fiction, money earning ideas and many other just check out Blinker. I'm fascinated to write science contents.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.