Journal logo

My Way to Earn Money Online

Disclaimer: It's fully based on my experience working on online sites.

By The BlinkerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

It is hard to earn a single dollar online and turning your smartphone or laptop into a money-making machine. I started my career with some PTC sites. They pay for watching ads; sign up for other websites; share and like social media content. They never pay more than $0.01 for a single job. I spent a lot of time on those sites. I even forget their names because I was involved in more than dozens of websites.

After a week of full hard work, more than 30 hours of clicking ads randomly. I made $2; now another twist happened while withdrawing cash they said the minimum withdrawal amount is $5; some sites make that $10. Then I shouted in front of my laptop then moved away from those sites.

So, I decided to start answering surveys on various sites like panel station, inbox dollars, etc. I filled the entire profile and waited for the surveys. After that, they send surveys for me. Some surveys said, "you don't fit for this." Few of those surveys never say any message but disqualify you. In those days, I had a poor internet connection that also killed my surveys.

I need to say this one particular site called panel station provides more than 20 surveys. All these surveys provided 3000 points to me. Where 3000 points are equal to 100 Indian rupees, have been pending since 2020 January. But, some survey sites like Swagbucks and Inbox dollars paid honestly.

The very first day in Swagbucks provided me 100SB, which equals $1.Also, I earned some coins by answering surveys and daily questions. After five days, I realized that websites always run sweepstakes, which means give-away where they provide free cash in random order. I spent 2SB on a 25,000 reward entry. Boom! The next morning a mail popped up and said, "you won the sweepstakes."

Now, I rushed to the calculator and converted the SB to real cash. The 25,000SB is equal to $250. Then again, a simple conversion to Indian money that's 18,000 Indian rupees. That's huge for me; I don't even know how to spend that much money. Then I told my friend about that, brought some goods for home, and clothes for me, and my buddy.

Again a few days later, I entered the sweepstakes. They never send cash to me. So, I tried differently to enter another Sweepstake. This time fee is 10SB for the 1000SB competition, again the same result. I won $10. So totally, I earned $260 from this site. Still, this is my highest income from a single website.

Also, I earned from surveys they pay around 30 to 60SB for a single survey, more than 1000SB gained from the survey process. I redeemed the cash from PayPal and the Flipkart gift cards. However, this sweepstakes fully works on luck. I don't recommend spending all of your SB on Sweepstakes. Not more than two times per week.

Next, I entered the micro-tasking sites like Microworkers, Remotaskers and Yandex Toloka. I worked hard in the Microwerkers that credit my wallet for each task. Each task provided around 30 to 80 cents. I loved to do work on that site, but their minimum payout threshold is $10. I reached this milestone within a month. Then I redeemed the cash from that site again cheated like the Panel station. Still, now money doesn't credit in my PayPal account. It's been more than half a year.

My recommendation for a micro-tasking site is Yandex Toloka. They provide more cash than other websites for simple tasks like counting animals in pictures, amazon search, website details, etc. Their minimum threshold is $0.02 (sometimes $1), which is way lower than other sites.

So, overall my suggestion for the survey site is Swagbucks. For micro-tasking, Yandex Toloka is the best.

advice
1

About the Creator

The Blinker

Know about science fiction, money earning ideas and many other just check out Blinker. I'm fascinated to write science contents.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.