Humans logo

Stay away from these 4 kinds of people who consume you

Clean up your circle

By Speh RuzaPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Stay away from these 4 kinds of people who consume you
Photo by Diogo Nunes on Unsplash

People who constantly consume your money

Someone once asked me a question.

"There is a friend around me who always lets me pay for dinner every time.

After years of knowing each other, he has never once paid the bill, and I pay for all kinds of entertainment.

I don't know if I'm too calculating about this, what should I do?"

I only gave two words: leave.

Human interaction is not about how much money the meal is, to whom the problem.

But if the other party can not bring you to value, but continue to consume your money, this social gesture is particularly easy to take others as fools.

In this world, even your parents, pay you, but also expect that in later years you have to do their children's duties and obligations to take care of their health, not to mention between friends?

Other people pay every penny to go, the heart has a ledger when this pay and earnings are seriously unequal, will leave.

So, when others are willing to pay for you, willing to pay for you that is truly you as a friend.

But if you keep using this to consume other people's money, and not give back equivalent, the end is the parting of the ways.

Constantly consuming your resources

There is this episode of "In the World".

Whenever Zhou Bingkun's hairdresser Qiao Chunyan encountered a problem, he went to Zhou Bingkun and yelled.

"Your brother is the mayor, let your mayor brother give me a favor ah?"

Then Zhou Bingkun refused.

Zhou Bingkun's refusal was because he didn't want his brother to abuse his power and didn't want to cause trouble for his brother.

Zhou Bingyi once asked the governor's old husband to do a favor to solve the problem of his hairy son going to college.

As a result, because of this one thing, the old man was very dissatisfied with Zhou Bingyi.

China is a human society, looking for help to entrust people to do things, the surface seems to be others seem to be a handful, but the human society relationship is complex.

Some resources are a lot of money, energy, and interest exchange to be maintained by others over time.

This makes others look as if just a word to solve the problem.

And ask for help, you consume a favor for each request, and each request will owe others a favor.

So, in the face of the kind of people who ask you to trust someone to do this thing today and that thing tomorrow, and then without any gratitude.

And also let you continue to take on a variety of contacts, and resources, behind the scenes, but also let you go one by one to return favors, this consumption of your resources people, try to stay away.

Constantly consume your energy and time

I know a lecturer, he has a principal.

Do not participate in friends' dinner, unless they are their group bureau.

He replied like this.

"I'm a lecturer in business, and the friends who come to me for dinner, they invite me to dinner and say at the table, 'You give me a plan, what should I do for my business now, etc.'.

I am the one who eats this kind of food, they purely belong to the white whoring, trying to fix the problems of their business through a meal.

Am I stupid? I'm the one who lives on my time, energy, and wisdom, and they're consuming my time like that.

Similarly, an illustrator friend of mine, Xiaoye, mentioned something to me.

A friend approached Xiaoye to draw an illustration and said, "If you have time to draw one for me, I'll buy you a cup of coffee.

Xiaoye replied

"Sorry, I don't draw for free, if you want me to draw, pay, behind an illustration condenses my time, energy, experience, and tuition, all these are money."

Many people always like to consume other people's time, white whoring to let do this and that.

Then they will say you idle is also idle, take the time to help.

Lu Xun has a famous quote that says it all.

"Life is a unit of time, wasting other people's time is equal to murder, wasting their own time is equal to chronic suicide."

At the same time, I can do a lot more valuable, which can be exchanged for pay things.

Why spend this time and energy, consuming their lives to pay for you for free?

The higher the level, the more people focus on the cost of time.

Constantly consume your feelings and bring you negativity

A few days ago, I just cleared a person from my circle of friends.

The reason is that he vented his emotions in his circle of friends every day, disliking the sky and the air.

I don't want to see people who pass negative energy in my circle of friends and have to spend my energy digesting it every day.

Likewise, in daily life, if anyone is continuously consuming my emotions, clear it out fast and furious.

I once mentioned a former colleague of mine, who particularly likes to consume the emotions of others.

How is it consuming?

He is particularly complaining, you work with him, every day to accept his complaints of negative emotions.

He will always think from a negative perspective and use negative thinking to think about something, and then let you keep doing psychological construction, consuming your emotions.

For example, to meet a client who suddenly rained is not a normal thing, he will spit: "I told you not to go out, look at the damn weather."

After I left the company, I never had any encounters with that former colleague because I couldn't stand the emotional drain.

I especially like a passage from "The World of People" where Zhou Rong said.

"Everyone's world is small, the farther you go, the more people you meet, the more you will be able to experience.

In this life, there are only a few people you care about and who care about you at the same time, and these few people are your entire world."

The most precious disposable product in this world is your life.

how can you be so willing to take out your precious life and surround yourself with people who consume you?

A true friend is not a one-sided, continuous drain on your money, your time, your energy, your resources, on your emotions.

friendship

About the Creator

Speh Ruza

Miracles happen every day.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Speh RuzaWritten by Speh Ruza

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.