Humans logo

Signs in the Sky

What’s your sign?

By LAiney BeePublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
We were once made of diamonds in the sky; through darkness only can we shine

What is your zodiac sign? I am a Virgo by birth but in actuality I believe my sign is leaning more towards a Leo. I think the role of the zodiac can teach us a lot about ourselves and our attitudes. If you really want to figure out your birth chart, try downloading an app called “Co-Star”. This plots down a summarization of things of where you are placed in the zodiac chart as well of your signs in comparable to the Solar System. As far as I am concerned, the chart will need the time and place of your birthday.

“Does your personality and sense of self match your star sign?” Yes and No, but I can explain.

To the eyes of people around me, they would see me as a natural leader; Leo. But some of this is true. Yes, in some ways I like to take initiative and I like to be my own boss but in reality, I really would prefer to work alone. I can be seen as an extrovert and wanting to talk to everyone around me but for the most part, I would rather spend a tremendous time alone. Being alone helps me open up creatively rather than being with a group of people. Naturally, I am charismatic and love being the center of attention among strangers but that is not who I really am. I do not feel the need to prove a point to others or have them follow me or my point of view. In most cases, I love sharing ideas and building new concepts with others in ways that can improve our sense of being. I could be viewed as a person who pushes others in a way that would be uncomfortable, but to be honest, most of the things in life are uncomfortable. Pushing people above their comfort zone is a way to encourage strength and confidence in themselves. I can definitely see that I am an extrovert towards activities; not so much with actual people. I love to travel, hike, try new food, and I am even open with my dual sexuality. I prefer women, but I am still attracted to men.

Leos are known to be prideful and adventurous. And that definitely describes me. I have a pride so big that I could care less about what others think about me. If I am not a serial killer or doing anything bad against society, I think I am okay. Unless someone would think otherwise? I think the worst thing I did was get super drunk and kicked the crap out of a street cone. Oh, probably sold drugs to pay off some bills but who am I kidding. Everyone during the rave scene sold drugs. Being extroverted and adventurous really taught me a lot about myself and what to do and what not to do. It taught me my key strengths, talents, and what I really wanted to do in life.

Two of my key strengths and talents really comes from creativity and optimism. Definitely comes from Leo characteristics. I would find myself writing down random ideas on businesses that isn’t out yet or composing music. Although we are going through a pandemic, I clearly see all the positive sides during this time. One of the best times to appreciate friends and family and a time to reflect on yourself. During this time, I find myself writing a lot and actually composing songs within an hour.

My birth sign, which is a Virgo is the analytical sign. Since both of my Moon and Sun sign comes from Virgo, I can explain both. Your Sun sign is your direction in life and personality while your Moon sign is your identity behind your emotional reactions. Basically said, your Sun sign is your brains and your Moon sign is your emotions. I would say the number one thing that defines a Virgo is they are PERFECTIONISTS. We have all the ideas and have all the graphs plotted out to complete the project. But the bad thing about us is we do not know when or where to start! I would say my Leo part plays a perfect role in this as we are built to start without planning and use failure as a stepping stone. I would say that I do find myself struggling to start a new project but since I have an adventurous spirit, I would rather start something than not have done anything at all. The first business that I started definitely was a disaster but without knowing the faults of the structure, wouldn’t help the next business succeed.

As far as my Virgo sun sign, I can definitely say that my personality with my brains can be analytical. I like to desperately pay attention to minor details and go crazy over organization. If I find my work space cluttered, I find my brain cluttered in the process. In hectic times, I find myself working against the grain in things beyond my control. Virgos are very good in business or office duties and some become entrepreneurs or stock brokers. Warren Buffet is a good example. To explain my motive, I tend to be all over the place. I am the type of person who wants to accomplish everything not just one thing. I find myself working on one project and quick to work on another. I had owned businesses, and learned the stock market. The next project now is to open up. I had spent so much time hiding in the shadows that all I want to do now is to be an open book. READ ME?

My Moon sign is also in Virgo, but I find it to be challenging to compare my emotions to a Virgo. Virgos have a hard exterior and do not expose much of their emotions to others. Most people find them as cold and deceiving. My emotions are like a waterfall. Constantly flowing and so scary, sometimes its overflowing. If you were to compare my Moon sign respectively, it would define Pisces. Pisces are dreamers who gets lost in their own emotion. It is no wonder most of the influential songwriters are Pisces. The reason why the ideas come streaming out to form any expression of words to musical notes is because of the emotions that sprout from it. If you want to see how emotionally tuned my lyrics are, check me out on Souncloud.com/fastllaine. Some of the music are forms of expression that do not contain or need any words. I hope I can relate to you in some way with my expressions through music. Some moods change though. I could be cold if I wanted to; especially with heartbreaks!

Find me on: SOUNDCLOUD.COM/FASTLLAINE

humanity
Like

About the Creator

LAiney Bee

I am nobody above the surface, but underneath I am every body.

-Ghost

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.