Humans logo

Short Piece

Of My Life

By Amanda PandaPublished 6 years ago 4 min read
Like

I was 14, my parents got divorced, found out that my mother was a lesbian (I always thought her girlfriend was a bitch). I moved to a new town, just my mom and I. Around this time I was just finishing up middle school and starting my freshman year of high school. I had a couple of relationships my freshmen year but they didn't last long. I made some really great and some not-so great friends, some still last today, others weren't real friendships from the start.

I had then eventually gotten into a serious relationship with the worst mistake of my life. I had unfortunately lost my virginity to this asshole at 15, he was 16 going on 17 within the next month of having my first time — which wasn't as magical as I thought at all! My mom was in the living room, my bedroom wide open and within 3 minutes it was over. What a joke!

What was worse about dating this guy was that he had wished my grandfather to die, and the next thing I know he's dead on New Year's Eve. He constantly made me buy him things (stupid of me on my part). He eventually temporarily moved in with my mother and I, because he and his mother couldn't get along and she kicked him out. He eventually stole money and expensive items from our home and sold it to get money for drugs. I should've broke up with him then, but I couldn't let him go (god I wish I should have then). This guy could not function doing anything for even ONE DAY without being high. The sex was bad, his company was bad, the relationship was more of a relationSHIT... emphasis on "SHIT"... He couldn't even keep it in his pants for the 6 years we dated, (and yes I said 6 years) that he had to constantly cheat on me with the ugliest, sluttiest girls. Guaranteed I was never a confident kid and was a little chubby in middle school, and I wasn't that bad looking. I could make myself look like a total hottie if I tried, but why would I wanna waste my precious time doing that?

Towards the last few years of our relationship, we started hanging out with other couples doing couples' activities. We would hang out with a real good friend of mine at the time who was dating this girl that was almost exactly like the guy I was dating, all she cared about was drugs and cheated on him 24/7. That ended after about a year and he got into a new relationship with this church girl. At the time, I thought I was in love with her too, sometimes picking on my friend that I was going to steal his girlfriend away from him. Yet somehow deep down, I knew she didn't really like me. She never trusted my friend and I hanging out by ourselves, and I've known him since I moved to this town my freshman year. We just didn't hang out as much as we were before this time in our lives (mostly because I was dealing with the drama of a mentally abusive partner, and he was always going to parties, getting into fights, etc.).

He thought this girl was the love of his life and at one point I thought so too. He had ended up getting her pregnant. It was a surprise and for them to stay together was a shock by how much they fought over dumb shit. About two weeks into her pregnancy, they had gotten into a real serious fight that would end their relationship. She had tried attacking him out of rage and he tried to call the cops on her but she told them he was the one trying to attack her (typical bitch move), which him got arrested that night. A couple of months later he invited my boyfriend (still) and I to go to see him practice for football (he's now apart of a semi-pro football team). I and my "IN"significant other were fighting that day because I wanted to see him practice, but he didn't wanna go unless he was super fucked up beforehand (go figure). Long story short, I finally broke up with that asshole (FINE-ALL-EE)! I had the courage to tell him how I felt about him (turns out he liked me for a while, when I had him in the friend-zone). We were on the phone for about 2 hours that night and I went over his house the next day to try and make my move, I was and still am very bad at flirting. I randomly lifted my shirt and put his hand on my boob without saying a word while we were watching "Tokyo Drift," then I started to play some music to try and get him to dance with me (he's not a big dancer, and frankly neither am I) and we ended up kissing.

We spent the whole day mainly making out and cuddling while watching movies, then that same night we started making out again until things started to get really heated. We ended up having sex that night and that's the night that felt like it was my first time, and by god that's still the best night I've ever had to this day. Later that year during the month of October his son was born, yet the mother doesn't want him to be in his life because we got together, and he's still fighting to be a father. He and I are still together today trying to figure out where our lives are going to take us, we're both trying to get good, stable jobs, and to have lives of our own (it's just difficult getting there). Don't know where those roads will take us, but that's for another chapter.

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Panda

Im 23 years old trying to figure how to get my life straight, going to school for grooming and maybe even travel the world and care for exotic animals one day when I finish college. I love art, dragons, nature, and traveling.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.