Humans logo

September 24th, 2021

When magic happens, takin' to another level in just one night under glasses of 'Maroon'

By Guije Published 3 years ago 14 min read
5
Original photograph "Homeless Street"

Dear Journal,

Taking a brief look outside the tinted, magenta-filtered window where the gentle force blew a loose plastic bag through the streets in a stream of autumn leaves while the sounds of the streets filled up my ears, admiring my first night in a new town, and soaking in my new lifestyle allowing me to breath more when I remembered how desperately I wanted what I had now. I looked on my phone to see any notifications that caught my interest while waiting for her in the meantime, my heart was racing a bit considering the fact that this is my first date I’ve had in five years since the last one ended in pure heartbreak at my expense.

“Though I shouldn’t get ahead of myself because… we’ve barely met and had just started talking,” I had adjusted a mental note to myself as a measure to not pour on ‘too thick.’

I’m gonna admit something though. Despite sitting there all cool, calm, collected, and confident for once in my life, I haven't got a clue as to what I was gonna do. I was as clueless as the look my dog has on his face majority of the time. I was filled with hype just waiting there in my seat. I could barely stay in place, and my waiter took notice of my anticipation. Looking over the messages, it wasn’t until then that it hit me how lucky I had to be to run into an amazing woman like her. She didn’t slap me for taking a photograph where she so happened to walk in frame, taking notice of her extraordinary level of beauty unmatched to the amount of beautiful women I’ve seen. This one was out of this world.

Since we met which wasn’t that long ago, we’ve chatted about so many things I never knew you can learn about a person within that amount of time. Flirtatious messages were exchanged because if I had to admit, I just couldn’t resist her. I found it difficult to be able to look out the window to take glances at another woman passing by from me caring less. When I mentioned picking up a new vinyl of the “Purple Rain” album, she nearly flipped which led to us talking about the purple one and what time period was our favorites. Mine being the current for the new album that came out. Coincidentally, that's her favorite too.

I’ve talked about the projects I wanted to do now that I’m in a place of overrunning abundance while she remains supportive as I reflected back that favor when she talked about her future goals. What made me surprised is that she shares so much in common with me. The level of ambition we share in our goals, the passion we have for what we do, right down to the type of shoe brands we like. At least for regular sneakers.

I don't wear high heels nor boots. So how would I know?

Suddenly, she came into the restaurant approaching at the table I was sitting at. Words are not enough to describe her beauty. Honestly, I was dumbfounded by how she presented herself from every detail down to how elegantly she carried herself. Her makeup was amplifying the “goddess like” appearance, her dress being classy and foxy at the same time, and her shoes accenting her humbling posture.

I was just at a loss for words.

“Hi, how are you?” She responded right as she was taking her seat.

“I’m good,” I replied, getting back to mine, “I’m glad we were able to do this tonight, how are you doing?” I asked while setting up the velvet red napkin on my lap.

“I’m doing wonderful now that we’re here,” Susan added a hint of flirtation into her reply, “How’s your first day getting settled into your new home?”

“I’ll admit, at first, it was scary but then it just feels so wonderful to be here. You know something though? This is something I’ve always wanted, a loose lifestyle being free to do anything I want to, having so much money coming in that I never have to worry about anything ever again… it’s all just starting to hit me as to how wonderful this is,” I replied, taking a sip of my guava juice after.

“I’m glad everything is working out, I couldn’t be more thrilled for you,” Susan replied.

Swiftly added a genuine “thank you,” our conversation carried onto other topics at hand.

I didn’t hesitate to compliment her on her newer, leather shoes.

“I didn’t think you’d wear these to… you know,” Susan interrupted, finishing the sentence in the form of a mystery to be answered, “our date?” She asked, awaiting for my answer.

“If you want to call it that, then why not? Sure, our date.” I ended up agreeing with her though I displayed some slight hesitation which she began to take notice of.

Our waiter came over, bringing a bottle of the finest merlot simply labelled “Maroon” which had two wine glasses on the same tray, I tried to reach over for her wine glass just for the sake of being a gentle man to hand it to her though our hands met. I didn’t know what to do, allowing my hesitation to get the best of me, I immediately pulled back while apologizing profusely.

She giggled, smiling at me, “darlin’, it’s okay. Really. I don’t mind…”

It was an awkward moment that held up for quite a few minutes because honest to god, I couldn’t look away from her beautiful eyes. I kept noticing her biting her lip time and time again, it’s as if she hasn’t had anyone to worship the ground she walks on nor the desire to in a while. Or at all.

I couldn’t help but to notice how the light added more to her radiant glow. Though under the glowin’ lights, she was illuminant beyond what words can describe as our conversation stalled for a brief second as we looked into each other’s eyes, her eyes being heavenly pools of deep, crystal clear, “baby blue” rivers keeping me gravitated towards them.

I couldn’t help but to be locked into them, giving me a peak into her divine beauty inside her soul while she kept biting her lip, carrying our mental conversation to that of a new, “what will you do to me later on?”

Her dominant personality carried over into her stealing a kiss from me no matter if there was a table in our way, “I’ll always get what I want and who I want is right in front of me.”

Susan pulled away from the kiss, leaving me in complete shock, and asking myself “I’m a goddamn lucky moron, aren’t I?” It just completely brought me some perspective as to how tall she is, of course I’ve always noticed her height difference from mine as if I’m an elf compared to her but honestly, I didn’t mind this at all especially because since after high school, this is something I’ve been contemplating for such after all it was a couple of experiences that brought me to this desire now being fulfilled.

I couldn’t believe I had a date with someone as gorgeous as her but nothing surprised me more than what she did next in which she got up and whispered into my ear, “I kinda wanna take this upstairs to my place, are you interested?”

I tried to resist her gentle moaning and whispering for some reason.

“Do you want to eat something first? We haven’t ordered anything yet…” I asked out of pure instinct.

She added, “Why don’t we go with my idea?” I thought to myself as I was genuinely confused and can recall saying this out loud, “What idea?” before she pulled back, approaching the waiter attending us asking if we could order some food to take home later.

“I thought that was in place already,” the waiter chuckled as did Susan facing towards me as she walked to her seat.

It was a blur getting to her apartment, though I remember letting my masculine instincts win me over, leading me to kiss her spontaneously despite not knowing if that type of behavior was okay. I was going to pull away to apologize entirely before bracing for a slap to the face but instead, she kept it going asking me briefly “why did you stop???” then she guided me towards her neck and cleavage while gently commanding me to give her kisses there, “do you know how long it’s been?”

“Oh, Sam, don’t drop the food,” Susan added before continuing to her confession.

I had question marks launching from the top of my head, wondering what in the Sandlot’s name was she talking about until she continued in a mixture of her regular and sweet voice and her gentle moaning, “It’s been a while since I’ve had anybody… I’ve wanted someone for so long… but… but everyone just kept seeing me as a freak for my height and stature. Would’ve thought it would be an attractive… quality,” Susan almost burst into a full moan at the tailend of the statement.

“I’ve always wanted to worship a mini giantess,” I thought quickly on my feet. She giggled before composing herself, both of us realizing we were still walking on public streets, and so we kept walking towards her apartment. “You sure this is your first date?” Susan turned to ask, rubbing her neck in the spots where I kissed while the breeze flowed gently between us.

“Did I go too hard on you?” I asked, baring serious concerns. “Yeah, this is your first date,” she giggled, “Look don’t worry so much, not everything you do is bad. You’re doing great.”

She stopped me suddenly before we could go inside.

“I want more,” Susan grabbed me by my tie, thrusting her lips towards mine. She led the way while her sensuous hunger can be read from the back of her head although I can probably sense it from my heightened intuition. The rest of the night was beyond a haze though it was just the best night I could ever have. I never thought our date would come this far.

Though there were some things that added more “shock” value to the date then what’s needed. For instance, she went immediately to the restroom to slip into something “more comfortable” whereas a few minutes passed by where all I was thinking about was trying to keep it cool despite being my first time and before this, it was just nothing more than pure fantasies I’ve kept in my journal.

I wasn’t sure what to expect but I knew what I wanted, and a loud clicking of the knob disrupted whatever rabbit hole I was going down towards. Somehow Susan became taller when she lost the high heels because she could barely fit through the doorway of her own bathroom which she had two. To keep it from going too much into the perverted area, she wore something that accented her lush body which was impressive enough from her height though I didn’t notice how much she worked out.

Something pleasing to my eyes which I thought her gorgeous beauty and nature was enough.

One of the other details that threw me completely off of my game slightly was when she put on some of the music I liked. Her playlist went towards playing “Little Red Corvette” at some point which is ironic given our situation. I was letting her make the moves, I didn’t mind one bit. Before the playlist could jump to another track, it came back on replaying as she adjusted the speakers from her phone. Honestly, I’ve thought if she was a fan of the purple one as much as I am. So many thoughts were racing as if they were cars on the freeway, thinking to myself what moves I could pull off, “But I don’t have any!” I kept arguing with myself mentally as the seconds wind up to her coming closer to me.

She told me she didn’t want me to give it to her too soon, but from what she wore, I was dangerously close to that area especially because of how incredibly gorgeous she is.

Before we could get locked in another seductive makeout session, she asked if I was up for another glass since we didn’t get to finish what we had left in our glasses back at the restaurant. I agreed. I followed her to the kitchen after she signaled me to. I couldn’t help but to throw myself at her, kissing her, at the same time she guided my hands towards her upper thighs. The whole moment just went by so quick as we traveled down the hallway towards her kitchen. She giggled, biting her lips.

I honestly don’t know how she did it nor dipping inside the belief that it was a complete coincidence but, when she grabbed a bottle of Merlot, Susan had grabbed a bottle from her upper cabinet labelled “Maroon” and I don’t think I have to spell this out more. Maybe she was saving it for a special night, though curiosity got the best of me as my thinking led me to outright ask her right as I was taking sips from my glass she had poured out for me, “Guess you liked this brand, huh?”

“Yeah, I got this bottle a while ago, so… so that way I’d be ready for date night,” she said, finishing pouring herself a glass, taking some slow sips afterwards.

We tapped our glasses together as if saying to one another: “tonight’s been a good night.”

She, on the other hand, mentally stated, “... though it’s not over just yet, I want you so bad, and you won’t know until we step right into that bedroom.”

I guess the moments of us talking from the moment we crossed paths paid off. Who would’ve known that while taking a candid street photograph of her would’ve led to this? It’s the same magnetization that led me to continue pursuing her although she wants me just as bad so what’s there to pursue? Not in a million years, had I thought I would be lucky enough to land a date with a gorgeous being like her but, as I’m writing this, she’s continuing to be sound asleep. I just couldn’t wait to write about this.

The only other person that I’ve mentioned this to was my mother and it was before she and I made it back to her place. You know what she told me over text messages? “It’s about damn time!”

I agree though weirdly enough, and it’s just hard to believe that I’m writing in here high off of the night that just took place. To be with such an amazing woman like her. I knew there were sparks flying out from the moment we crossed paths because I won’t lie when I say how attractive she is even when we talked about the things we like, the music we enjoyed, the passions we love to do, etc. Not to mention the sensually stimulating messages she’d send me foreshadowing her plans for tonight.

Thought it was a good sign that since we’ve met and traded numbers we’ve started to chat so much, there isn’t a moment that I can recall in my heart where I truly didn’t enjoy talking to her or being in her company. It’s a bonus that she’s incredibly down to earth.

I cannot remember when was the last time I fell for a woman that was as down to earth as she is. The only instance that can probably match up is Caroline from my last job before switching lifestyles altogether but somehow she’s sweeter than her. Susan just poured on a jar of honey all over my heart as soon as I met her, and I’m still shocked to look at her sleeping a few feet away from me while I’m using her desk to write this entry out. Let’s just say I’m glad I’ve gotten into the habit of bringing my bag along with me because otherwise I would have no choice but to wait to write about this.

“Susan’s like every woman I’ve dreamt of, only a fresh face, somebody new… she’s here with me,”

I’ve honestly kept repeating that same story in my head.

Susan poured honey in my heart, winning me over unlike any other woman that’s come before her, and at the same time creating such a magical night under some glasses of merlot.

I’m just grateful for tonight, I’m grateful to have met her in the first place, and I’m really grateful that under a glass of maroon merlot led to me writing this. Only trade off to this, however, is that I cannot sleep because of my enthusiasm.

Maybe I don’t need to dream for tonight because I’m already inside one that has come to life.

Warm Regards, Edward

Author's Note

If you like what you've read, be sure to leave a "like" on this piece and if you could, please share this piece across any of your social media platforms. If you'd like to see more of my photography such as the one seen at the top of this page, be sure to follow my Instagram: @guijetheartist.

You can always leave a tip for $1 or more, any amount is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

dating
5

About the Creator

Guije

Hoping to write in a more organized manner apart from my personal journal, documenting my journey and evolution as time goes by, writing it down is my way of sharing it with you, the readers. Personal workspace for my writings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.