Humans logo

Self-Love Affirmations

Sending you all a healthy dose of self love

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 5 months ago • Updated 5 months ago • 3 min read
1
Self-Love Affirmations
Photo by Amanda Jones on Unsplash

“Affirmations are our mental vitamins, providing the supplementary positive thoughts we need to balance the barrage of negative events and thoughts we experience daily.”

― Tia Walker, The Inspired Caregiver: Finding Joy While Caring for Those You Love

_______________________________

What is an affirmation?

Affirmation is the act of affirming or something affirmed, such as a positive assertion or a solemn declaration. It can also mean the act of approving or confirming something.

Statements of affirmations often help rewire negative brain functions. Your brain can process a significant amount of information every single second. I think that it is important to consume positive content, especially while you're struggling. After going through a whirlwind of events that led to my self-love journey, I decided to focus a lot of my energy into self-love and positivity instead of glorifying being broken and abused by someone I cared about.

Would you talk to a small child the way you talk to yourself? No.

So it takes everything you think and say literally. When you speak to yourself and others in a positive way, it changes you on a DNA level in my opinion. I always felt ugly after being mean to someone. Act in beauty not out of hatred. Word of advice here: Words cannot always be taken back so use them wisely, even towards yourself.

I hope that my readers and anyone scrolling on by manage to find this as a helpful tool in their own healing. Build others up, stop tearing them down. Please enjoy these beautiful words of affirmations that helped to heal me.

One day at a time guys.

By Amanda Jones on Unsplash

Affirmations of Self-Love

  1. I love myself through all of my oddities.
  2. I am worthy of love just for being who I am.
  3. I am enough.
  4. I am deserving of contentment, joy, and peace.
  5. I see myself with kind eyes.
  6. Speaking my mind with confidence is just something that I naturally do.
  7. I deserved to be loved.
  8. I inhale confidence and exhale fear.
  9. I am kind and I am loving.
  10. I love challenges because they bring out the best in me.
  11. I'm okay with my imperfections. Nobody is perfect.
  12. I'm not broken, I'm human
  13. I never give up growing.
  14. I give myself healing because I deserve it.
  15. I choose myself.
  16. When you heal yourself, you heal those around you.
  17. I am worthy of receiving love.
  18. I am showing up for myself.
  19. I forgive myself for past mistakes.
  20. I will heal from my past.
  21. I allow myself to fully be me.
  22. I deserve self-respect.
  23. I do all things with love.
  24. I am beautiful.
  25. I cherish my heart and all the good it sees it people.
  26. I have strength that I never knew I could have.
  27. I deserve to be loved and to love others.
  28. I radiate love and kindness.
  29. I can have a soft heart and still be firm in my boundaries.
  30. I love my body because it is worthy of receiving my love.
  31. I deserve to feel powerful.
  32. I am a kick-ass individual.
  33. My inner light cannot be extinguished.

__________________________________________

I also wanted to leave you with a journal prompt that I found online.

"Look at yourself in a mirror, stare at yourself for a while and write down what you love about yourself."

Take this and roll with it. It might seem a bit narcissistic but I honestly had a hard time writing things down. That shouldn't be the case. Love should flow from your pores, especially self-love.

I think that is one of the hardest skills that anybody has to learn in life is how to love themselves again, especially after a series of abusive events.

By Chela B. on Unsplash

What are some words of affirmation that you use consistently for self-love?

Let me know in the comments down below.

Chloe Rose Violet🌹

Some more positive reading for you all down below!

humanityfeatureadvice
1

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Whoaaa, that journal prompt was so difficult. I can write a list of things I don't like about myself but not the things I like. Loved all the affirmations!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.