Humans logo

Six Steps to Spiritual Defense

Inspired by Sufani Garza

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 6 months ago 3 min read
3
Six Steps to Spiritual Defense
Photo by Sarah Brown on Unsplash

I'm on a self-help kick right now and I completed two more Udemy courses this weekend! I wanted to share some of the knowledge that came up for me because I really found it helpful.

Some of it I already practiced but some of the other advice really helped me out with some of the things I am currently going through.

Thank you again Sufani Garza for the amazing lecture.

These notes are in my own words after listening to this course. It is FREE so make sure you head over to Udemy after reading this post to claim your own free healing course.

Six Steps to Spiritual Defense

Step One: Release Energy Back to It's Source

Acknowledge the energy that has come into your space. Take a deep breath and let your shoulders drop. Call back your own personal energy in this breath and return the negative energy back to it's source with love.

Step Two: Rinse off Bad Energy

Visualize yourself washing off the outside energy in a shower or a bath and call back your own energy into your body. Visualize it going down the drain. Say this to yourself, "It is no longer in my energy field and I am releasing it with love." Just remember, water is a symbol of purification.

Step Three: Bubble Up

Take a deep breath and relax you shoulders. Inhale positive and calm energy and on your exhale, bring down what you see as a bubble around your body, mind and spirit. How I picture it, is as those Mii characters in the bubble game on the original Wii from years ago. Call it your peace bubble. Nothing can penetrate your peace bubble. Claim your own energy back into your body.

Step Four: Spirit Letter

Have a conversation with your soul about what someone has done to you. Pour out your trauma and hurt. Write it all in a letter. You don't have to share this letter with them-especially in a high conflict scenario. Claim back your power at the end of the letter. Meaning- you don't have to let that person hold any power over what they have done to you. The past is in the past. Burn the letter, or plant it in a container to ignite a new energy.

Step Five: Protected By Compassion

When you are in conflict, you cannot control the other people around you but what you can do is control how YOU react. Tell yourself this: You are protected by compassion. The person saying all these terrible and ugly things is really just emptying out the ugliness inside themselves so that they can start anew. Not really fair to the person on the receiving end but you can use your bubble and send them love and light.

Step Six: Calm Assertive

The calm assertive method is perfect for energy vampires. What is an energy vampire? It is a person or a thing that drains energy from you and leaves you feeling heavy energy instead of positive energy. I am so guilty of being an energy vampire myself but I have been working on that to create some positive changes into my life. When someone is starting to talk about something that you literally don't have the energy for, hold your hand up in a polite way with your elbow by your ribcage, and just politely say, "Can I stop you for a second?" Put your best poker face on and say, "I don't want to talk about this. How are you doing?" By doing this instead of engaging, you are owning your own personal power and not letting someone else's energy trample all over yours.

__________________________________

I found all of these tricks to be so helpful on my current journey- especially Step Five.

What are your thoughts on these Six Steps to Spiritual Defense?

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

featurelisthumanityadvice
3

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Salman siddique5 months ago

    first time something like this use some keywords too

  • Oooo, I really like the idea of a spirit letter. I might just try that!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.