Humans logo

Perfect Couples

Imagine Loving Every Part of your Life, including your Wife?

By Smiles Through All DarknessPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
My semen peace sign

The brilliant idea I’m about to share is such a simple concept, it just reassures me exactly what I’ve known since I was 5 yrs old. Most of the people inhabiting the world are idiots. I mean idiots when it comes to relationships, choosing a spouse, & marriage. The Statistics definitely back me up completely, we all know them! 51% of marriages currently end in divorce. This happens simply because people are groomed since birth to follow a pattern, go to school, get a job, get married, have kids, hate themselves, hate each other, learn to act happy in front of everyone, then either cheat, mentally decline, ignore everyone you’re supposed to love, become consumed by anger, aggression , or just fly away from the nest, never to return. Or better known as a divorce.

I dated 7 consecutive assholes in a row. It’s how I’m wired. I’m the girl who will fix, take care of, solve, help, cook, clean, raise kids that aren’t mine, do everything to please the other. I learned years later this is referred to as being “the mother-hen”. Sure, it’s crystal clear now, as I’m approaching my 40’s. I mistaken babysitting for love & admiration.

Engaged at 27 & hated my life.

Single dads, unemployed losers, drug dealers, narcissists, & just plain tragic men. The scum on the bottom of a pimps shoe is what I was attracted to. No job? No goals? Jealous? Perfect guy for me. My mom tried to warn me nicely, then a bit more blunt, then flat out judgemental. The only person who really snapped me out of that nasty spell, was my baby brother.

He’s 7 years younger, and lived across country in Victoria, BC, the first time he told me “if your not happy, you have to leave this guy”, a speech he would repeat a few more times. But thanks to him, holding me on an invisible pedestal (as I deserved to be on, without sounding arrogant , but I was a pretty good catch!), I eventually crossed paths with an old higschool crush.

Now this is the important part. I’m 38, I’m exhausted, I’m at the point where I don’t understand how I haven’t killed any men in my life yet. My sanity has been tested to the very end, almost to the point of me never shaving my legs again. I looked up and saw a face looking back at me and I felt a complete calm, comforting feeling.

We had both experienced similar past experiences. I call it my “darkness” because this taught me everything about myself that I needed to learn, or I wouldn’t truly appreciate real happiness.

Here’s the formula that changed my life!

-Gentleman is an artist✅

-He’s blunt, speaks his truth✅

-Emotional/verbalizes everything ❎

-We have both past sexual experiences that the other didn’t experience.

-Both well educated (competitive at times but in a way that makes us laugh and act silly)

-He’s loud and I’m quiet

-completely opposite childhoods

-Perfectly compliment and complete each other.

- Share a rare trait of being intrigued by morbid and dark parts of life.

-same sense of humour.

He makes me feel sexy.

We are brutally honest and talk about everything, no matter how small or big,our communication skills improve constantly.

Have you ever been brutally honest all the time? Of course you haven’t. I get hit on by marriage men still and it’s sad. Sad that people get married cause they think they should. My partner and I are inventing the new age way of living in love! We have separate bedrooms and then our bedroom we call the Love Room. It’s healthy to know that you can live independently at times because it reminds me constantly how lucky I am to be so in love. Nothing is repetitive therefore nothing we say or do loses momentum or meaning. We stumbled across the secret! It’s called...think for yourself and your own happiness, build a life that fits your needs! What a beautiful concept!

Traditional ways are obsolete. Let go. If you can’t do it, unfortunately it’s a sign that you have personal issues to work through first.

1) love yourself

2) love your life

3) love the way someone makes you feel 4) honesty & communication must be the main factors.

By JOSHUA COLEMAN on Unsplash

humanity
1

About the Creator

Smiles Through All Darkness

A nurse, artist, & Crohn’s fighter for half my life. I strive to be a better human than yesterday! I can find the silver-lining in any situation!

https://vocal.media/poets/millionaires-billionaires-trillionaires

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.