Humans logo

Hidden Happiness

The World Within

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 17 days ago 3 min read
Top Story - April 2024
31

The world in which we live, is constantly changing, and this applies even more so in these days in which we live. With the implementation of AI into the workplace, people are beginning to fear for their jobs. With the rumors of wars circulating across the globe people are falling into fearful states, that are spurred on by changes, the likes of which we have never in human history, experienced before.

The thing about living in a fearful state, is that it can completely paralyze us, from not only progressing in our own lives, but also in keeping up with our day to day responsibilities. Fear is not something that we should allow ourselves to be overcome with, and we are warned against allowing a state of fearfulness to invade our hearts and minds. Life is a very unique journey for every single one of us, and no two people will have the exact same experiences in this life.

I have found that the moments where fear gripped me so tightly, I could barely breath, were created through the stories and headlines that permeate the internet, social media, blogs, and even churches. It wasn't until I actually had to live through my worst nightmare, that I realized, I became stronger for having gone through such trying times, and now in my life, today, I am a completely new and improved version of myself, due to the fact, that I no longer allow fear to rule my life, even the smallest forms of this emotion.

We all hold within us a spark of the divine, which we were imbued with, at the moment of our creation. This spark which we each carry, is akin to a seed, that must be tended, as well as exercised, in a way that is conducive to spiritual, psychological, emotional, and physical growth. We each have the capacity to live in a state of peace, despite things of a chaotic nature, taking place around us. I have found that the greatest way for me personally, to cultivate my spiritual resilience, and strength, has been through turning to god, and I don't mean that I turn to god, only when life presents obstacles to be overcome, but I live, consistently, with god in my heart, and with what I do possess in this world, I show gratitude for, even if it is the smallest, seemingly most insignificant thing in my life, I still show gratitude.

When you realize what you have to be grateful for, which in all honesty is pretty much anything that provides you warmth, sustenance, hydration, housing, Jobs, as well as your health, both mental and physical. The more you show gratitude for what you do have, the more you are opening yourself up to receiving blessings that further align with your sense of gratitude and contentment.

Most people have for so many years, been conditioned to believe that true happiness, lies in the amount of money one has, or the number of material possessions one may acquire in this life. I have found, not just in my own experience, but in the experiences of others with which I have spoken, that although they possess much, both monetary wealth, and a lavish lifestyle, they are still struggling to find happiness, which they were certain would come, when they had acquired these things of material substance.

Happiness is something that you must find within yourself, not outside of yourself, once you take the time to cultivate your spiritual perception of what happiness truly is, these things that seemed so important to you in a material sense, become somewhat irrelevant, in contrast to the true happiness which you find, by looking within, and re establishing your relationship with your creator.

Life is a beautiful journey, that with a doubt, will have obstacles to be overcome, so if you are brave enough to shift your perception inwards, instead of seeking for that outside of yourself, which you will never truly find, Happiness will be yours.

Brightest Blessings.

Stream of Consciousness
31

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • D. D. Lee16 days ago

    Firstly, congrats on Top Story. Second, this piece really resonated with me. I’ve spent years cultivating my spiritual perception of life. Though I acknowledge the need for some material things, I don’t set the value of those things above the other things that hold true value.

  • M.B Hesperia 16 days ago

    Congratulations on top story , your wife surely be very happy to see you grow. More power to you.

  • Anna 16 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • quyenhenry17 days ago

    congratulations

  • Babs Iverson17 days ago

    Insightful and so true!!! Congratulations on Top Story too!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Kageno Hoshino17 days ago

    Life can't be described by words

  • The Writer 17 days ago

    Life is a beautiful journey.

  • I. R. Pathak17 days ago

    An object can neither be joyful nor sorrowful. Our perception makes it so. As happiness and sorrow both lie within us.

  • Lamar Wiggins17 days ago

    The last two times I experienced fear was when Covid first hit, then at the start of the Ukraine war. I stopped watching the news after that for the very reason you speak of. I don’t need outside forces creating fear in my life. I didn’t die from Covid and most certainly won’t die from nuclear war. This was an outstanding article, Kaylon. I hope it gets a Top Story! It’s one to me at least.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.