Humans logo

People always wake up when they lose

It is only when you lose it that you wake up

By Szaflarski SalmonsonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
People always wake up when they lose
Photo by Catt Liu on Unsplash

The news came out that my father-in-law had gone to the hospital to be diagnosed with cancer. That said, you never know which comes first, the accident or tomorrow. When I learned of this result, my heart was in turmoil, my mind was blank, and I didn't know what I was going to do, I just wanted to sit by myself for a while. When the mood calmed down, I thought about it a lot, all the way, as a family in the middle of this get along with the stumbling is inevitable, when suddenly received such news, people still at once a little unable to accept.

Perhaps before only see his bad side, now again and think carefully, to look back on our family together as a little bit, he helped us a lot, although no monetary help, but as long as we have a goal, he will do his best to support with action, somehow, people are always like this, always wait until after the loss to know how to cherish, and so suddenly awakened, the original, he quietly helped us so much I have been looking at it from a biased point of view, thinking that he was always pointing the finger and not giving monetary support.

When I think about what I wanted to do after my husband and I got married, my father-in-law was always very supportive in helping me and was the first to discuss any ideas with him. After discussing with my father-in-law and getting his support, he will also convince my husband, so my father-in-law is like our elder.

Nowadays, I thought it was just a minor problem, but I didn't expect to receive such a result notice. Many people around me couldn't believe this, and they all felt that a person who was in a good state in every way, how did it become terrible cancer in everyone's eyes. After sitting in a chair and thinking a lot, I blamed myself a bit, blaming myself for always looking at the problem with prejudice, so that people who look at it in this way are bad and no good, after a repeated reflection, I felt that this journey, our small family thanks to the help of my father-in-law, if not for him, we really can not go today.

In terms of my husband's and my feelings, I always get help from my father-in-law when we quarrel, and when I want to do business, he also helps, although there is not much money, the active support is no words, think about if it is not him, even if I have ideas can not go to practice, and all this good is ignored by me, in the last moments of his life, peek inside, only then I remembered one by one. I hate myself, how always having such a careful eye, always seeing the shortcomings of others, I hate myself, when I go to recall all kinds of things, only to find that everything everything, I was so naive.

I wanted to send him a message to say something comforting, but I couldn't. So I wrote what I was going to say on paper in one breath and intended to take a picture and send it to him, but after looking at it twice, I didn't send it and gave in. I was afraid that my heart after he saw it, was so funny. Therefore, on this night of confusion, I can do nothing, turn off the computer, move a stool, sit in front of the floor-to-ceiling windows, look at the night, blow a cool breeze, trying to let the mood gradually calm down.

I wonder if people are like this, only when they are really about to lose, will they know how to cherish; only when they lose will they remember how good they are.

With this cool breeze, I understand that life is really short, some people seem to be all right, but maybe in two days, he will not be in the world anymore. We always look at others with paranoid eyes everyone has a story, that person has a pain that can not be said if your heart magnifies a little, the strengths and weaknesses are all tolerated, not everything will not be so let people have regrets.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Szaflarski Salmonson

The so-called enemies are only those who force us to become strong ourselves.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.