Humans logo

Nkechi Blessing Reveals What Really Gives Her Money

"I hardly even do movies..."

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

Nigerian actress and media personality Nkechi Blessing during her interview with Your View opened up about why she does not really keep friends, if she's rich, and how she actually makes her money. Nkechi had a lot to say. Here's what she said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

On why she does not do friends, Nkechi Blessing said:

Me I don't do friendships oh because friends, friends have taught me a lot in this life. I just have acquaintances, maybe we just hang out when I'm bored. Friends have taught me life lessons. I had this best friend, she is still alive, may God bless her wherever she is. I was her friend, she was not my friend. You know when you have a friend who you tell everybody "ah that's my best friend" meanwhile you're not your best friend's best friend. So she taught me a lot in life. Nothing like best friend. Nothing like the one that you can't sleep when you don't see. So I have a male bestie. So I'd rather have a male friend than having a female friend. Cuz my secret is somehow safe than a female bestie. Cuz a lot of them, they just want to know how you're doing it in life so that they can use that against you. As at that time, she knew some things about me and Instagram was not like this. I was not the Nkechi of today. If it were to be now, e for cast, because she was my very close friend. She knew everything about me. I took her everywhere. We did things together. And then when we had a little issue, she went on Instagram and wrote and wrote and wrote and tagged different blogs. But Nkechi was not Nkechi then. So nobody paid attention. Just imagine me now. So since then, I created boundaries. Of course I have beautiful girls as my friends, a lot of them. Like my last trip to Dubai, I took two of them to Dubai. We had fun and all. But there is a limit. Don't cross it. You need to make boundaries. You have to make room for fights. So that in case we fall out you don't have anything on me. So everybody just walks on their own. You may think you know things about me but me I hoard things a lot. I won't tell you a 100, I might just tell you 30, you think you know everything.

Speaking on if she's rich, Nkechi Blessing said:

I'm just very comfortable. I'm moneyed.

Speaking on how she makes her money, Nkechi Blessing said:

A lot of people don't know, I have a side business where I sell children's toys, bicycles and all of that. That was my mum's business before she passed. So I closed down for a while because I needed to wrap my head around her passing. I'm into real estate. Asides that, when I open my business back, I'm going back into my business. Cuz I hardly even do movies. For the past 2 years, I don't remember. I don tire, cuz our job is stressful. You see a lot of people working working working, they're not even taking care of themselves.

What do you think about what Nkechi Blessing said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.