Humans logo

#MyWorstDate

My Submission for the #MyWorstDate Contest

By S LPublished 6 years ago 4 min read
Like

My submission for #MyWorstDate isn't so much a date, as it was a hookup gone wrong. I was visiting my friend at her college and staying with her for the weekend. Us and a few other of our friends were going to go out to a few parties for the night and she was going to show us around her school. I knew before I visited, based on the school's reputation, that it was a lot less liberal than the school I attend and much less diverse as well. I didn't realize what a moral dilemma this would end up being for me later. So we get to this party and I'm meeting a bunch of new people and my friend introduces me to this really cute guy. Before you know it, we're talking, then dancing, and then making out. Nothing bad so far. Then he invites me back to his place. A freshman dorm building. So we Uber there and I'm like ehhhhhh okay well I get it I lived in a dorm once too and he says his roommate isn't here so its fine. We get to his dorm and turn on the lights and the first thing I see is a flag on the wall with a giant picture of a rifle on it with something along the lines of "Don't take my guns" written along the top. There was a fridge with a ton of Republican-esque stickers on it, such as "MAGA" and "build that wall" and a bunch of others supporting Trump and the first amendment. Being a passionate liberal, I was instantly turned off to find that his side of the room was the one with the stickers and the flag. But with me being drunk, and him being cute, I decided to overlook my morals, sleep with him, and get out of there. Big mistake.

An important detail before we actually did anything was that I asked him to plug my phone into a charger because it was dead and my only way home/to communicate with my friends, and so he did. Now the hookup itself, first of all, was nothing short of disappointing. For one, this man did not know what he was doing at all (probably because outspoken racists tend not to do so well with the ladies, but I didn't know this yet) and that's not the worst part. Secondly, he had a raised twin sized bed that I had to jump to get onto and there were no sheets on it. Third, While we were *doing it* people walked into the room THREE different times. He kept insisting the door was locked but somehow, again and again, people just so happened to get in through the locked door and seeing me naked. Great.

Finally, I'd had it and I grabbed one of his t-shirts and went to the bathroom so I could get myself together before I left. When I came back after 5 minutes, there were three people on the floor in sleeping bags and his roommate was back in his bed, like what the f*ck? I went to the bedside table to grab my phone and call an Uber to get the hell out of there and I realized my "date" had put my phone in a puddle of water on his nightstand (I don't understand why there was a puddle in the first place?) and the screen was COMPLETELY f*cked up, as in the only thing I could see was lines and colors and blackness. At this point, I was still drunk and I couldn't remember my friend's address and I didn't know her phone number so I was forced to wait it out and hope my phone miraculously began to work well enough for me to make an escape. After an excruciating 2 hours of laying on the edge of my date's bed while he, and the other four people in the room, snored loudly, my phone showed signs of life and I woke up my date to call me an Uber so I could leave. When I was getting dressed he wouldn't let me wear his t-shirt home because he "just bought it," even though a t-shirt is definitely a fair trade for my phone that he just destroyed, and instead I had to put on my bare minimum clubbing clothes, which I had (lowkey) thrown up on earlier in the night and were not enough for the cold and rain I was about to trek through to find my uber. So I got dressed and he said bye and left me to wander around his dorm building searching for a way out and to my ride.

Fast forward to when I get home from my friend's school and I describe this disaster to my roommates. When I told them his name, they surprisingly had heard of him, but only because he was known for being an insane Trump loving racist (which I should've assumed from his decorations, but drunk me gave him the benefit of the doubt, sadly) and he even went to a party dressed as an Islamic terrorist with a fake bomb strapped to his chest. Lovely. I've had my fair share of sh*tty hookups, but this one takes the cake. The time I accidentally had really bad sex with a freshman racist. Now, before I go anywhere with anyone from a party, I make sure my phone is charged and that I at least know their political standpoint first. And I make sure they don't live in a dorm.

humor
Like

About the Creator

S L

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.