Humans logo

My love

mozhiey ill laaa mozhiyey, vun mozhi poi aanalum yen mozhi neeyey!!!.

By ThinaPublished 23 days ago 13 min read
1
My love
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

I remember that day was my model exam and a girl came and sat in the same chair. she was my junior in the CSC group 2nd year and I was in my 3rd year mechanical department. The time was 12.45 and the exam started, everyone writing the exam as usual, I wrote the exam till the last time as always and I started writing I didn't noticed the girl and I was doing my exam. Actually, She is good at copying and she asked to show the exam paper from her classmate who is sitting beside us. That time I watched her face fully and I asked the subject name and how was the paper whether it was easy or tough? she said it was not easy but moderate. As the time was going to end and she would be writing the exam until the last time is over that day I have no idea about her and after the exam, some of my friends are teasing me about that girl.Think what you are doing you just speaking with a girl! i not even think of that I just smiled and went home.

The next day as usual I went to the exam hall and I noticed she had been sincerely preparing or recalling all the stuffs she learned from her mobile at the outside of the exam hall. And she came exactly when the time started for the exam, I just gave her a small smile and she smiled then we started to write our exam time runs and when the time was 2.40 she asked me a thing. That was I have a bit with me did you tell this to the invigilator?. I smiled and said I would not! She smiled and took the bit paper out and she just started to copy. She is very good at copying and she wants to write all the answers. In case the answers are not enough she will ask the answer from a guy who is sitting beside me. I will be helping her copy from that guy i got little bit excited about her that time as the time goes on and she will be writing the exam after the time is over. Everyone submitted their exam paper and she will be writing. That day i went out after the completion of the exam and my friends started to tease me again very much. The same smile and I forgot a thing to say during our second exam I brought a scale and she bought her pencil and I was using her pencil and she was using my scale this would be cringe but that gave me a happy memory.

On the third day as usual I at outside the exam hall and she was recalling all the things from her mobile, i was looking at her and she didn't looked at me at that time i felt somewhat energetic and I felt something good about that girl and her character. Then she entered the exam hall and I entered after some time, the very first thing I noted was she bought her pencil but not a scale. I'm very happy about that and she will bring a water bottle as I'm feeling something good about that girl and I wanted to know about her. So I just started to write for some time and I started to speak to her, I asked her are you the topper of the class? because your"e writing all the time after the completion of exam time she smiled and replied no I'm not the topper of the class I just want to write all the things. My mind voice that time is no topper will tell that he/she is a topper, I just asked about her hometown she just told Kalpakkam. I'm very happy to hear that because my grandma's house is near Kalpakkam I asked about the locality of her home at Kalpakkam but she replied you may not know about the place. I thought ok and I didn't ask her about the thing she just writing all the time as usual and one of my friends from the backside helped me to speak to her by asking time because I don't have a watch and she has the watch. So every time he just helped me to start a conversation with her by asking time. Because I did not know how to start to speak to that girl. As time was going to end, she was writing the exam till the last time as usual and I left the exam hall and I didn't know her name until the third day and during the third day of the exam the guy who is sitting beside me called her name and I'm very happy to hear her name and that guy wants some answers to write, so I called her name very first time with joys in my heart and told her he is asking something and she showed the answer to that guy. After the completion of the exam on the third day I was very happy I left the college that day at my home something was distracting me from doing my work and I was thinking about that girl, I realized I got some affection on her and I told this to my mom she is smiling at me and telling is this Thina. The guy who is telling me that he will not marry has some crush on a girl! I smiled and my mom went off. I think I love her.

The fourth day, I was watching her from the outside of the exam hall she just revising things and she entered the exam hall after sometime I also entered the exam hall. Actually, before giving the question paper we have some time like 2 to 3 minutes I just want to speak something to that girl during that time and she won't come during that time because she will recall all things during that time. Then she entered the exam hall and I was just looking at her asking about her 12th marks because I don't know what to speak and she replied I scored low marks. I just said then you got Centum right! she smiled and replied around 530 out of 600 I smiled and replied then definitely you are a topper.I asked about her family and she told me she has one sibling elder sister and then I was quiet for some time. My friend who was sitting behind me keep on insisting me to speak something to that girl and I wanted to speak to her but I didn't know where to start and where to end, that day I asked her the time more than three times and also I just drink some water from her bottle. I was very happy that time and I asked her whether she was coming from the hostel or home?. She replied she came from the hostel. I felt very happy because she is a hosteler and after the completion of the exam my friend told me to follow that girl and I followed her till the entrance of the hostel and I noted that she has a small circle of friends and from my understanding, she comes to college and after the college, she will go back to the hostel I want to speak to her but she will not come to canteen other than her class. I found something like me in her because I don't like to go to the canteen and I do the same thing till my 2nd year so I'm very interested in her character and I wanted to know whether she is committed or single! so I asked some of my juniours about her and they told me that she is single and it is very tough to make her love. I'm very happy to hear that and it is more interesting than before.

For the last exam, I just wanted to know her Instagram ID and I didn't know how to ask that so I just watched Google and YouTube for how to ask Instagram ID of a girl?. My friend suggested some points and I prepared for them instead of preparing for the exam but nothing works and I'm feeling bad because that was my last exam and hereafter I will not sit beside her. Then the guy beside me asked for some answers so I called her name again and I told her he was asking something she showed me the answers. As time passed I wrote the things that were needed to pass the exam and my friend keep on insisting me to talk to her, from the backside of my chair. I just recalled the things for the first time, to speak to her but it wouldn't work as the time ran, at last, I asked her Instagram id but she replied she is not using the Instagram. My friend told me to ask her phone number and i don't want to ask phone number. I thought that would not be right during that time as the time was over everyone left we left the exam hall and she was writing the exam and she was using my scale and I didn't look at my scale and left the exam hall and she comes outside of the exam hall and she takes her bag to the hostel with her friend. I just followed her until the bus stop of my college and she left to the hostel and I'm feeling bad because of my exam was over that time. Not for the exam hereafter no time to speak to her. I told my friends I thought I loved her but I didn't know what to do.

The next day she had an exam but for me, there was no exam I went to see her at the exam hall and I saw her searching for something in her bag and she called me Brother your scale. I feel a little bit bad but very happy she remembers me. My friends were insisting me to speak to her first but, I can't when it comes to this girl. I then wanted to confirm whether she was using Instagram or not but my junior told me she was not using Instagram and it is very tough to make that girl loves you.

Now, I'm in my final year and she is in her 3rd year. One of my friends called me and told, she was sitting with her friend in the auditorium. I was at a workshop at that time and I went to see her that was the first time I saw her eyes and spoke to her about, what she was doing there?. She said ,they just participated in an event like hackathon so that she is waiting there I don't know what to speak so I left the place. The day ran and I knew she studies well so she would be using LinkedIn. I searched her name on LinkedIn and found one LinkedIn ID without a profile picture, so I wanted to confirm whether is that her ID or not so I just followed up and asked whether it is her or not but she won't reply, I sent that to my junior and I just want to confirm that is her Id or not. That time my junior confirmed that is her id and my junior sent me her profile. I just showed that to my mother and my sister, they watched her profile and my sister said tomorrow is her birthday. I was very happy that time because I felt you were very lucky. After all, you got her profile exactly the day before her birthday. I just told my school friend he told me to wish that girl. But don't know which time to wish for her, my friend suggested to wish her at night. Im very excited and felt a little bit bad for messaging her. I got her number from my junior as well as from her profile i decided to send a birthday wish sharply 12am and wished her sharply by 12am and went to sleep. That day morning she replied and told me Thank you brother. I was unhappy that time because she called me brother and I replied to her only thank you where is the treat?. She said I'll buy you something brother. I told this conversation to my friends they said every love starts with a brother initially she doesn't know about you so she will call you brother so try to build a conversation and then you can tell your love her.

On the same day, I just told my friend to wait near the mess and tell me when she leave the hostel. As I told my friend, called me and he told she was coming so I wanted to go opposite to her that time. I noted she just wanted to refuse me so she is not looking at me and she turned her head but I called her name happily gave my hand and told happy birthday A_______i. she told thank you and she went into her class.

My friends helped me a lot and forced me to enter the class but I couldn't and I was feared when I went beside her but I loved a lot. As the day runs I just memorized something and I tried to speak to her but I couldn't and she was going to her hometown for the holiday and that day I just stood near the bus where she was sitting. I tried a lot to speak and I just watching her from outside but she not even saw me and she just used her mobile phone as the bus starts and she went off. That day I felt very bad for not speaking a single word to her. That day I went to a movie, there I told my friends about the bus situation they told me to ask her whether she reached home or not?. So I messaged her and asked whether she reached home or not but there was no reply for that. It makes me feel very guilty and bad for no reply. After the holiday, I just roam around her class during the break period and lunchtime, I just wait outside of her class and watch what she is doing. I repeated this for around 2 months and I messaged her for Deepavali she replied Happy Deepavali. For Christmas, she put the status, I watched her status for the first time and I replied Happy Christmas she replied Happy Christmas brother which is the mobile conversation with her.

After that, I have seen her many times but I haven't tried to talk to her. Now I am in my final semester and during the start of the 8th semester I got an internship for 2 months. So, I was unable to see her for 2months during my internship I made something for her with the help of a writing robot and i want to give that during the valentine's day but I can't. During valentine's day my friends suggested me to call her. I called her at afternoon but she won't took the call and I tried the second time but she Not even took the call. I decided to not call her hereafter but my friends told me maybe she is in the college so try once at evening. I called her in the evening time, she took the call. I said hello!. She said hello who is this?.I told you I'm Thina and I feel very happy when I see you and please don't call me brother, I told . She replied sorry brother I can't understand what you are saying. I kept silent for 2 mins and she asked Brother are you in the line?. I told yea, then she replied mam was calling her and she cut off the call.

After that, I was shivering with happiness and I told her something related to love but the only thing I felt very bad is, she was calling me brother. then I decided to propose to her by message. So I proposed to her.... the thing I was expecting from her was maybe she would reply or she would tell not interested or she call me brother.



But, a great twist in this story is, she says that she is committed from her school!. which makes me feel the worst thing in the world. But I asked my juniours about her they said that she is single and very innocent so you can't make her fall in love. Another twist is, she told me I thought you were watching my friend if I knew you loved me maybe I would told you before that i was commited.



I was blank and I told hereafter I won't disturb you!!!. But something was disturbing me inside a lot and I decided not to see her again or not to disturb her again. Days goes on and during the symposium in my college I just went to see her in the class and I just saw her from outside of the class but I didn't speak a single word to her and I want to confirm that whether she is committed or not I asked her by messaging again, that day you told you are committed but I think you are single. So tell me the truth!. she replied not everyone knew about my love, my friend circle is small and they know about this. Then I told her at least we could be friends. she replied yes we can be good good friends brother!.

In the end, despite the twists and turns of unrequited affection, the journey taught me valuable lessons about courage, acceptance, and the complexities of human emotions. Though my heart may have hoped for a different outcome, I carry with me the memories of fleeting connections and the understanding that sometimes. But the thing is, "i tried a lot but i can't" take her from my brain.

mozhiey ill laaa mozhiyey, vun mozhi poi aanalum yen mozhi neeyey!!!.





love
1

About the Creator

Thina

Student passionate in writings

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.