Humans logo

Mr. Macaroni Speaks About Rich Men Contacting Him for His Actresses's Phone Number

Mr. Macaroni speaks out

By Jide OkonjoPublished 10 days ago 3 min read

Popular actor and skitmaker Mr. Macaroni is well known for having very curvy and voluptuous women in his skits. Because of this, a lot of people believe that these actresses put themselves in this skit in order to "show off their goods" and many people are also convinced that rich and powerful men reach out to Mr. Macaroni to ask for these ladies' numbers. Now, in a new interview with Teju Babyface, Mr. Macaroni is finally speaking about this, and giving his honest thoughts about the whole thing. Here's what Mr. Macaroni said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Speaking about rich men approaching him to ask for contacts of his voluptuous actresses, Mr. Macaroni said about it:

MR. MACARONI: Well, maybe because a good number of them also know my kind of person. So, I do very well to distinguish Daddy Wa the character, Mr. Macaroni the brand, and Debo Adedayo the performer. There are boundaries that I do not cross. Most people would not even bring such a conversation to me because they know that content creation is a completely different thing from who I am. You know there are some conversations or topics you will bring to me that I will immediately call out to you yourself. So I think in as much as we see a lot of the content, we see this, we see that, people also know my person. What I stand for, and what I try to preach. Even though also, sometimes it is misconstrued. But at the end of the day, you cannot help it. The beautiful thing is that when things like that happen, maybe once in a while, I use it as a teachable moment and opportunity to preach morals. Your money cannot buy all the women in the world. Even if it can buy some, it cannot buy all the women in the world. And it is a notion that we just have to try to correct. I'm not saying it will stop or people will stop doing it, but whatever we can do to push the message forward; to let people understand that there are better ways. I've done some other content where some guests come in and try to teach Daddy Wa that there are other ways: at least buy flowers, talk to a woman in a gentleman approach. So, that way too, you're trying to let people see beyond that, and see if you're even trying to go about it and you see a woman you like, why don't you go about it like this, instead of 'put your account number here?'

What do you think about what Mr. Macaroni said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.