Humans logo

Moving Out This Sex Tunnel!!

Brothers!! Use the Top Head, keeping the bottom one in its holster.. That šŸ’©šŸ’©šŸ’© is just like carrying a loaded Gun!!!

By Erik DeSean BarrettPublished 4 years ago ā€¢ 4 min read
Like
One of my many walks!

I come from a weird time period. A period in time worst than the Soviet Union. A period in time worst than the reign of Hitler. A period in time worst than Jim Crow. A period in time worst than Slavery. I EDB come here from the nineties. The nineties is a sick place, and at the same time, a vibrant one. Today I was talking with one of best friends Matt aka (BidNugget). We were reminiscing our childhood. We talk about the Glory days of Television. We talked about our childhood heroes, and yes even our boyhood crushes. There isnā€™t a kid from the nineties who didnā€™t have one of them special dreams.... (DONā€™T MAKE ME SPELL THIS OUT!!, Iā€™m trying to be CLEAN!!).. about Jodie Sweetin, you remember her, Stephanie Tanner from FullHouse? OR how about Kellie Shanygne Williams, Laura Winslow from Family Matters, Brandi, Tia and Tamara from Sister Sister, what I am trying to say is our parents had there work cut out from them.. Our sheets were always soiled, under pants were same, but we couldnā€™t help it, because the culture constantly fed it to us. These were the days where women were objects, eye candy, tools for a mans pleasure. FRIENDS? There was no such thing as ā€œJUST FRIENDS!!ā€ And even if you were, the culture said otherwise.

I struggled thru the nineties, for various reasons, requiring us to discuss at a later date, but for this moment in time, I wish to focus on Women.. Societally, I was Gay!!! From 3rd Grade - 7th, it was my calling card. You see I went to a Norfolk school predominately attended by kids from the hood. Back then you were either one of two blacks, A park kid black, meaning you came from Bowling, Roberts, Tidewater, Calvert, Youngā€™s, Diggs, Oakleaf, etc.. OR you were a privileged black, which means you came from a single family home, more than likely with both parents, who had a few dead presidents lying around. I think it is safe for you to assume, I fell in the second category. My school of record was Coleman Place, which looking back would have made sense, because most of the upscale single homers went there, but because my Grandma was a school guard at Bowling Park, she placed me there, smack dab in the freaking middle of Norfolkā€™s Hip-Hop Kingdom. So out the gate I was gay, which looking back i doubt anyone would suggest it meant what it would today become, nonetheless, still a demoralizing train of thought. This meant for me socializing was none existent, and this outgoing EDB you know today was more reserved, more shallow, more of quiet kid in the corner..

All this back story leads me to my point. The first day everyone discovered I was friends with a girl, felt like national news. I remember walking the halls to slaps and high fives, over night I went from the schools biggest looser, to the most talked about kid of all. It was almost the same reaction, except in reverse to the time Hulk Hogan Joined the nWo. The long leader of Hulkamania spit in the face of all the kids, saying their prayers, and taking their vitamins. So I had this girl, who wanted to acknowledge me in public, sit next to me in lunch, hangout on the playground, But we werenā€™t ā€˜FUCKINā€™. That wasnā€™t cool, Not cool at all, and just like WeWork, you couldnā€™t find a toilet fast enough to suck down my good imagine. The fELLAS screamed. What kind of dude, has a hot girl but wonā€™t fuck her? Yes, we talked like this in Elementary School...

So here is my point.. You have seen me a lot hanging out with women, particularly one. And every time I remember those kids. Because if she was younger than you, its jail bait, but if she is older than you, Its cradle robbing. Its crazy to think how many labels weā€™ve put on ourselves. How we as people canā€™t just have friends of the opposite sex, that is somewhat a sin for a girl to just wanna hangout with no strings attached. We as a society, here in the new millennium is starting to understand, there is a different between those you chill with and those you wanna introduce yourself too!! (AGAIN DONā€™T MAKE ME EXPLAIN!!). We are getting it slowly, but not there yet, so until then, we struggle, I struggle to understand, to explain in my own perverted mind who and what I am dealing with..

I hope many of us, particularly those with exposed tools would take this moment of self evaluation, selecting to exit the preverbal tunnel of sexual lust and objectivity realizing females serve along side us, not beholding to us. That each and every woman has a skill, an ability, a gift which if allowed to use would make this world a better place...

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Erik DeSean Barrett

BloggeršŸ‘ØšŸ¾ā€šŸ’» VloggeršŸŽ„ PodcasteršŸŽ™Life Enthusiasts!!! On mission to prove one can do what they believe despite what anyone says.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.