Humans logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Megan Thee Stallion Confessed Posses Tools To Alter Thinking

"There are still moments when I wonder, 'Why do I feel this way?

By Mian HamidPublished 24 days ago 3 min read
Megan Thee Stallion Confessed Posses Tools To Alter Thinking
Photo by Marcela Laskoski on Unsplash

Megan Thee Stallion Confessed Posses Tools To Alter Thinking

"There are still moments when I wonder, 'Why do I feel this way?' But at least I now possess the tools to alter my thinking," confessed the pop icon in her L'Officiel feature.

Megan Thee Stallion is advancing steadily in her quest for recovery.

The music sensation who has won a Grammy, 29, features on the front page of L'Officiel’s Summer 2024 magazine issue. In the feature, she candidly talks about her present psychological well-being after dealing with a lifetime of hurt while climbing the music ladder.

Related :Ryan Guzman Revealed Suicide Survival Due to Mental Health Crisis

"I'm on the path to a brighter future," Megan reflects, after facing the tragic loss of her mother, Holly Thomas, and her grandmother in 2019, along with the repercussions of being shot by rapper Tory Lanez the year after. Lanez received a 10-year sentence for the incident in August.

"I recognize that I'm not where I was," Megan acknowledges, "I've yet to master my own methods of self-care." Despite this, she feels more assured and capable of navigating life's obstacles.

"I'm not claiming, 'Wow, everything is perfect here. Life is amazing,'" Megan clarifies. "There are still moments when I wonder, 'Why do I feel this way?' But now, I have the tools to shift my mindset."

Megan Thee Stallion Confessed Posses Tools To Alter Thinking

Even though she's now looking forward to her upcoming tour and the release of her next album, Megan found it difficult to achieve inner peace. The "Anxiety" artist revealed to L'Officiel that she often felt compelled to fake happiness for others, which led her to a state of depression. She's currently striving to escape this cycle.

Related :Nina Dobrev Disclosed Recovery Timeframe After Bike Injury

"When you're dealing with depression or sadness, you don't want to burden others with your feelings," Megan explained. "You don't want to cast a shadow over your friends. You don't want to be a weight on them."

"Everyone wears a mask," she added. "I was one of those individuals who always claimed, 'I'm fine, I'm fine. I'm strong, I'm resilient. I've got this.' But eventually, it became too much to conceal, especially in my personal life, and I was like, 'Enough. I'm feeling down. What's our plan for this?'"

Megan poured her emotions into her music, especially through songs like "Hiss." The clear, top-selling track let her share feelings she had been concealing after she released the diss song in January.

"I didn't expect such an immediate reaction," she mentioned about the song's rapid effect. "I had been bottling up emotions for a while, feeling like everyone was against me when I was low. It was relieving to finally share my thoughts, especially since I was feeling so low and didn't want to cause any trouble."

Related :Early Signs of Leukemia Includes Snoring in Toddlers

Megan Thee Stallion Confessed Posses Tools To Alter Thinking

The rapper commented, "I thought, 'Oh, Megan Thee Stallion, you think everyone's mad at you. Just stop talking. Keep quiet.'"

While keeping her mental well-being in check, Megan is committed to not return to her previous state, where she relentlessly faced challenges without taking the time to understand her emotions.

"At this point, it's like, 'Hey, I need some personal time.' I've set boundaries. My approach to self-love has completely changed. I'm not doing things just to please others. My focus is solely on me right now, and I adore it. I aim to keep going this path."

The Quran - Chapter An-Najm : 42

Related :Sophie Turner Struggle with Anxiety and Depression for Weeks

and that to your Lord ˹alone˺ is the ultimate return ˹of all things˺.

وَأَنَّ إِلَىٰ رَ‌بِّكَ الْمُنتَهَىٰ (and that to your Lord is the end [ of every one ],... 53:42) This means that ultimately everyone will return to Allah on the Day of Resurrection, and give an account of his actions.

Some of the commentators interpret that this statement purports to say that the access of human thought and imagination ends with Allah.

The reality of His Being and attributes cannot be discovered by human imagination, because they are beyond conceptualization.

Thus we are clearly prohibited from deliberating (See Ma’ ariful Qur’ an, Vol.2/pp 277-280 [ Tr.]) in His Being and His Attributes.

There are narrations that tell us to ponder over the manifestation of His Attributes and bounties, and not to conceptualize His Being and His Attributes or Qualities, the reality of which should be left to the Divine Knowledge only.

celebrities

About the Creator

Mian Hamid

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mian HamidWritten by Mian Hamid

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.