Humans logo

May I be Your Moon?

As You continue to Spin

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read

"The moon is pretty important for life on Earth! It stabilizes our planet’s axis, provides the tides and Circadian rhythms that have driven evolution, and may have even played a role in the origination of life itself".-Unknown

Please allow me to give you just enough gravitational pull, but enough freedom to let you float away! Allow me to shine in your darkest moment, as many will pass as shooting starts and I will continue to be your guiding light. Let me give you late night stillness and that end of day satisfaction. Things will be okay, and a look at me will give you all night relaxing.

I'm sorry for these words but rotation around your planet would be like a kid going to Disneyland. Allow me to be your moon, so that I can keep your axis spinning is the plan. Though the moon has no rings, but that could change if you allow me to be in sync with you. I know there are many moons within this solar system, however, allow me to circulate just around you.

Allow me to be the pull that brings your tides to shore. I'll be the moon, but you will never be in doubt, because there will always be freedom to explore. As your moon, I will always keep my consistency of rhythm flow, but my distant light will never bore you as I will keep you on the go. Understand my purpose and know that I am a natural satellite that requires constant rotation. I wouldn't mind you being the only planet as we both sync in endless observation of many constellations.

You have that vibe and I can imagine as it all sinks in! I can count the rotation as it will never get old, again and again. Allow me to glance at your Earth-toned ways, as many look for shooting starts; I just want to count your only way. However, the question remains of you allowing me to be your moon as you continue to spin; the idea of us shouldn't have to end.

Now you may think of me to disappear in the middle of day and only surface at night, but in reality, I will always be there waiting to be by your side as we walk in silence in the mist of the twilight (Woman, don't laugh! I'm sensitive about my shit).

Nonetheless, I can promise you change of season and at the same time continue to be the same. I know you have seen many stars, just know that I don't shoot and run as my routine remains. Yes, I will still contend to rotate around your beautiful body and provide natural purpose of being. Many see flesh, but I will look deeper as no one would understand in my long journey around you in what I am seeing.

Excuse my art as your lovely ways continue to spin. I just want to be your moon, so could admire the rotation as I too take my time around you and let the realness begin.

Could I just close to mention another wave of your beauty. Yeah, it would be just my mission as I watch you spin and complete my duty. Now my words may not mean that much to you or excite you in the slightest bit. However, just remember what I said when the night comes around and I'm the only natural thing that is lit.

For the compliments will continue to flow and there is nothing wrong with that. Somehow my continuous rotation will give you true meaning as to where your heart should call it's resting mat.

dating

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jay LeTron DobbinsWritten by Jay LeTron Dobbins

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.