Humans logo

Love nagging

When I was sitting at my desk after a shower, I was at a loss for this essay,

By AliceParsonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Love nagging
Photo by Sai De Silva on Unsplash

When I was sitting at my desk after a shower, I was at a loss for this essay, when I heard the sound of busy voices coming from the kitchen, my mind was opened.

My mother is very ordinary, the old photo as long as the black waterfall hair has turned into inches of silver, the corners of the eyes of the crow's feet are also telling the story of my mother's lost youth. At this time, my mother, and the old photos of her overflowing with youthful vitality of the mother is completely different, only vaguely from the haggard face that can be seen in the past face.

The relationship between my mother and I have never been very good. Because she was very long-winded and could talk for half an hour, and rarely let me go out to play with children, I grew up feeling out of place and unable to hold my head up in front of them. This also led me to rarely listen carefully to every word she said.

Last month, the weather slowly started to get warmer. I had eaten too many Ice cream and frozen drinks and, not surprisingly, I had diarrhea. When I was lying in bed, grunting in pain, my mother's annoying chatter came back.

"How many times have I told you? I told you not to eat ice cream and drink fewer ice-cold drinks, but you didn't listen, now you deserve it, right?"

"Quickly drink this punch, where is still uncomfortable?"

But at this time, I just want to sleep. I dazedly drank the medicine handed to my mouth, a warm liquid slid down my throat as if I immediately felt a wave of heat spreading from my stomach to my limbs, and then I fell into a deep sleep.

In my dream, I seemed to hear my mother's nagging again.

"Not comfortable, still kicking the blanket, and not sleeping well!"

"Luckily, it's just diarrhea, no fever, otherwise it would be bad to go to the hospital at this time."

I don't know how long I slept, but when I woke up sleepily, I found my mother sitting beside my bed, fanning me constantly. Her full forehead was covered with beads of sweat, some of which were even dripping down the hair by her cheeks.

"You're awake? Is your stomach still uncomfortable? Is it hot? Your stomach must not get cold, you must cover-up. The blanket cannot be removed, and if it is hot, I will fan you."

"I made your favorite pork chop and corn soup for you, you can rest for a while. I'll go and serve you a bowl."

When I reacted, my mother had already gone to the kitchen in a flurry. When I watched my mother carefully carry the soup full of pork ribs and keep testing the temperature, I suddenly felt that my mother's usual annoying nagging was no longer annoying. As I drank the soup at the right temperature, with a light breeze in my ears and my mother herself slightly sweating, I suddenly felt that my mother's nagging was so beautiful.

"What are you waiting for? Hurry up and drink the soup. Soup is not good? Too much salt, or boiling old ......" mother's nagging voice came one after another, I drank the soup, but my heart felt inexplicable peace of mind and happiness.

Z said in "Mother's Feathered Clothes" that every mother is a fairy. If my mother is a fairy, I think she must be a kind fairy. What makes me sad is that fairies do not grow old, but my mother grows old as her children grow up. Dear friends, let's be quiet and listen patiently to our mother's nagging! Because that nagging contains the infinite love of mothers for their children!

love
Like

About the Creator

AliceParson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.