Humans logo

Love and light ✨

My true colors

By Mir Cherie HandsPublished 3 years ago 4 min read

New light, new beginnings.

Every day, I awaken from the warmth of the rising sun. Light sprinkles in like gold dust; that’s how I know my sleep is done. Breaking through the curtains, rainbows dance around the room. I dance with it, releasing all feelings of burdens.

I stretch my arms to the sky, as I listen to birds chirp. Like a sunflower, I am rooted, but I found growth out of the dirt.

I stare at the lava lamp, as if it contains my fate. The blobs, honey in color, try to make shapes. Almost like me, trying to lose weight.

Always looking for signs, to know I’ll be fine. I proceed with caution, but that doesn’t mean I won’t take risks. Twisting and turning through life with my hazards on, not afraid to get hit.

I’m just about as random as the letters and numbers generated on a license plate. I love that about myself; to be weird is to be great.

I love to listen to music, heavy with bass. It’s like nectar to my ears; it puts a smile on my face. Queen bee vibes; I put on my crown, one made with glitter. What sense it to frown? When life gives you lemons, you don’t have to be bitter. I just ask the Universe to help me, it always sends blessings; it will put me in glorious settings.

I’m not your average chick, I won’t be stepping on egg shells. If I worried about what people thought of me, it would put me through hell.

I’m not crazy, but sometimes I’m bananas. Curious like George, I love to adventure, and I refuse to be censored.

If something goes wrong, I’m not afraid to take bashes. Just like a Phoenix, I’ll rise from the ashes.

My soul is wild with passion, I’m the girl who’s on fire. Higher consciousness will always push me to pursue my desires.

You can’t make a wish on a dandelion, believe me, I’ve tried. That doesn’t mean I still can’t spread the seeds of life.

Who lives in a pineapple under the sea? My childhood; we could get there on a yellow submarine.

I wish I could hop in a taxi, and head to the airport. To travel and see the beauty of the world requires little to no effort. Take off a load, and follow the yellow brick road. To be able to visit the planets would be my ultimate goal.

Under construction, I’m always evolving. I often wonder if I should start blogging. Truth is, I’d rather pick up a pencil, than send out a text. But when I can’t find the words, emojis say the rest.

I’m raw like a crystal, but sometimes I tumble. At the end of the day, I always stay humble.

Never fully charged, my battery stays low. If I don’t look at the glass half empty, my energy will flow.

Like Pikachu, I’m electric, and I’m very essentric. A spark, a flame, keeps me feeling sane. I’m very hard to tame.

The key to happiness is to shine like a star, and to never forget who you are. Even in darkness, I won’t have to look far. Once I realized it was within, I always win.

The mind grows what you plant in it, so what will it be? Corn sounds better than nightshade, I don’t want to be poisoned.

The color of joy is my laughter bouncing off the walls. If a disinfectant could kill bad vibes, it would be Lysol.

I’m not a leader, or a minion. But I can gurantee you, I’m one in a million. I’m confident about this, it keeps me cheesing. Taking pictures is my passion, I do it every season.

If the caged bird sings, it must be a canary. I’ll spread my wings freely, I’ll never be weary.

If I walk like a duck, and talk like a duck, it must mean I’m daffy. I walk through fields of daffodils, and pluck off the petals. He loves me, he loves me not... it doesn’t matter, tune out the gossip.

Two lips, as soft as tulips. But three eyes makes me more wise. Two to see, and one to know. Wow, the moon in the sky has such an enchanting glow.

Education doesn’t end when you graduate; the sound of that makes me irate. Sharpen your mind, and you’ll always find that expansion of knowledge makes you one of a kind.

Meet me where the sidewalk ends, but don’t worry I’m not pushing up daisies. I’d be frolicking through them, if I wasn’t so lazy.

I don’t need to count sheep to make me fall asleep. I just keep my head in the clouds; my dreams will be found, like a game of hide and seek.

I don’t feel pain when it rains, I just throw on a raincoat. I heard there’s a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

Sometimes, I’m afraid to start over. Karma always has a way of finding its owner. Doing magic by candlelight, keeps me feeling right. Manifestations are much like temptations; just live in the moment, and release all expectations.

Like my stories on Instagram, I love to have highlights. Like flowers in my hair, it’s my favorite accent. Speaking of accents, did I tell you my name? It’s French, but I’m not, what a shame. Actually I’m mixed, some call it mulatto. I’m still praying for the day that I’ll win the lotto. I love who I am, I think I’m quite funny. Life isn’t always about chasing the money. But it would be quite trippy, especially for a hippie, to never have to worry about lack of abundance.

I won’t let the fear of time rush me to the finish line. I have cat eyes, but not nine lives. If you knew what I knew, you’d never be afraid to die.

Positive thinking will keep you from sinking. I’m proud to be me, that is my superpower.

humanity

About the Creator

Mir Cherie Hands

I have always had a passion for reading and writing. I feel like it’s an outlet to escape into my imagination, and to color the world with words that describe the beauty of all there is.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mir Cherie HandsWritten by Mir Cherie Hands

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.