Humans logo

Losing A Loved One

Anna Cruz

By Anna CruzPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

As humans unfortunately we will lose so many important people in our life. Some of us go through it too often and others from time to time. Its never easy losing a special person in our life , whether we know it may happen because of a disease or it happens unexpectedly . Never will it be easy to think that the people we have now will someday be gone or maybe we will go first , who knows. Death to me was something that I personally am not afraid of for myself , but if I do lose someone that I am close to and know so well I dread for that day . Thankfully I was able to grow up with my parents , grandparents ,siblings , and my extended family . Losing someone very close wasn't something that I really dealt with until I was 19 years old but even though I did lose someone close at a later age I still had to see some of my relatives go through personal heartbreak with them losing a very close loved one. Seeing them through that heartbreak made me see that life can be fragile and its short no matter how long you get to live. Death isn't something we ever want to live with but again its part of life .

Recently I heard news that my pastors wife lost her younger brother in a car accident , for me that news hit me really hard . Although I didn't know him too well but I do know he was around the same age as me . which is 22. It didn't exactly hit me hard for his age , it was mostly because he was married to his wife and had a young child. A child who still needs his dad. Also it was heartbreaking thinking how much life he could've still lived being young and full of life. Thinking that anyone could be in a accident and can die from whatever injury , its scary , its not easy losing someone to a accident cause we always want to think of how we could've prevented the situation and how we could've told that person to not leave . The fact that he didn't even live where I lived and not knowing what actually caused the accident , I honestly feel bad for his entire family . He was the youngest of his siblings and his family has gone through a lot. But I know somehow they will all get through this. I hope they will . Its unimaginable of what they are going through. But so many people go through this and its hard to get through it .

I at 19 lost my grandpa on my moms side. He was the only grandpa I actually met . But he was like a dad , as I was told he was there when I was born and he was there through so many things with us , as well as my grandma. My grandpa was a person who did show us tough love but he was a caring loving person who liked to help others . He was a person who I admired for his strength and his way of saying how he felt.

family
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.