Humans logo

Life is a poem

If life is a poem, then life is a sentence of poetry, constitute a tortuous life.

By AaronPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

If life is a poem, then life is a sentence of poetry, constitute a tortuous life.

Tears in the countryside do

The car kicked up the dust, swept it away relentlessly, and drove on. I sat in the car, staring at everything out of the window, some nostalgia, some loss. From today on, I will go to junior high school and start my new life. But...... I looked at some of the vague figure of my parents: without their protection, I can do? I can't help but worry...

Day, so dark; Night, so quiet. Occasionally a few cricket beer make a sweet cry. The moon is so round and bright today! As I lay in bed, I thought of my parents. Mom and dad, daughter really tired, tired! I want to give up! Thinking, a line of tears from the face, a moist cheek. I finally felt the intense homesickness of a wanderer. However...... I pinch my fists, I can't lose! I am the pride of my parents! Pursed lips, I resolutely wipe the tears on the face, the bird always has a day will leave their parents flying in the blue sky, let alone me? Tears, disappear in the night air.

There is no end to learning

Blinding light, dancing pen, book dense words, I barely open my eyes, burn the midnight oil. Everything, gradually blurred. Now, I have changed into a strong coat, is for the final examination for the final sprint. "Dear daughter, don't study too hard, the body important! '" The words my mother had told me that day rang out in my ears. No, I have to do well, I have to prove my strength! I made up my mind to do better in the final exam. Thinking of this, I shook my head sharply and forced myself to continue writing..... The final examination results have finally come out. When I rushed to get my report card, I was stunned. Black and white, that small 45 but deeply hurt my eyes, a sour nose, tears welled up, the sight began to blur. Once so proud of the achievement, but only belong to history? My heart began to throb. Tears, then unbridled gushes out, wet the whole face, is this the result of hard study? I don't believe it!

Bright flowers and a village

Tears, still spread in memory, become a scar in my heart can not heal. I seem to be living in the shadow of the past, dark life. "Ying, life can not only be successful, there are always setbacks, this truth you should understand? Don't be sad, we will have another time!" Dad used to say that to me. But I want to, but as soon as I touch it, I can't feel myself. I seem to go back to that sad moment. "Ying, don't think, we start again, struggle again, with glory to cover the gray, OK?" My mother also began to persuade me. My heart stirred a small ripple and I nodded. So a new struggle began. However, the difference is that I learned to relax, learned to rest. In the happy days, the final exam is coming again. When the day came, "Tao Jingying --" the teacher suddenly raised her voice, deliberately slow half a beat. This makes my heartbeat missed half a beat, the whole body can not help but slightly shiver: this won't be very bad? I looked down nervously. "First place! What? I couldn't believe my ears. The first name? I just felt a sweet rush in my throat. A dream come true, maybe this is what it feels like!

The mountain road 18 bends, twists and turns up and beautiful scenery. Isn't life a poem full of twists and turns?

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.