Humans logo

Life, death and a scoop of ice cream - (Second chance) -

Please, read part 1 first 😉, thank you x

By Jane KumadaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Who?!!! Arsenio??!!!

This is bloody crazy...!! Oh - my........Godddd ......!!!

!!...I need a double whisky, ... this must be a candid camera...!!!

The wind provides the most dramatic soundtrack to this unbelievable scene... a weird girl, with sticky hands, sitting on this metal frame, her shoe fell off in the meantime, a black box on her lap...Pasolini would have so appreciated the darkness of this time frame and clapped his hands off, with tears in his eyes, over the rolling credits of my independent movie, showing on a lazy Sunday afternoon, in the local church...

Come on darling, back to reality...God rolled his eyes...

I think I stopped breathing...but I feel some happiness surfaced in me...finally

Then the deepest sadness caught me, falling in a slippery vortex : if he is that Arsenio, I suppose he's dead by now... oh no...I want to die as well!!

But the writing is dated 2020!... These emotional ups and downs are making me sick, this boat might sink any minute now...Mummy where are you??!

Just tears replied...

Yes Arsenio, I'll call you! My soundtrack suddenly changed, Nessun Dorma's victorious last notes were lifting my courage...and my other shoe fell in slow motion...only then, I could realize how high that freaking bridge was...

It's rush time, people walking really fast to get their train or to meet their lover or friends in the pub. Look at me, out of the Apocalypse, walking along them, like a lost time traveller from 1843...

The shrill edgy sound of a siren behind me !!

Pfiuu...just a panicking fire truck, on its way to an act of serious love...

It is too cold to be walking bear feet, I look terrible, I must admit.

The train station is just a minute away, not only will match and justify my looks but will provide me with a phone boot, a surviving example of a public phone, they will proudly move to the local museum, once the world will know about my heroic deed... "Vincero'!!!♬🎶" and the orchestra kicked in...

My hands are shaking, hurting, freezing...dialing.

Why am I hoping to receive some love from a stranger and not be just content with some money in my pocket..? We all know the answer...

Ringing, I'm ready... Come on Arsenio, pick it up, pick it up!

"Hallo?" Suddenly I'm transfixed, healed by the warmth of that voice...I statter with my worst unsensual tone "Hallo back..."

Then silence for a few long, very long seconds...but it felt we were communicating still, on a different level...

He replied with a kind laughter "I'm coming, where are you?"

... I did fell off the bridge then...but landed on his soft kind words...

My heart couldn't beat louder, faster...I felt everything the world could give, including a heart attack on its way...so I decided to sit on the black box, breathe again, while waiting for him...

Some missionary old lady passing by, even gave me a fiver; I looked helpless, my feet were bleeding...but I was happy, somewhere between my imagination and my blackened mummified fingers...

A few infinite minutes later...

It must be him: I collapsed.

Somehow I resurrected from death once again: I was in a car...the black box under the remains of my creepy feet...

A few seconds lost in dense muted fog, struggling to remember who I was...then I turned my head slowly towards the driver's seat...no one was driving...

The car was parked underneath a beautiful willow tree, making love with the wind...I stepped out, managed the few steps towards a red door...half opened..."This is a crazy situation", I slapped my heart in search of courage...

"Hey, nice house...😬..." My radar could not spot anyone, so I kept walking...There was a strong smell of cinnamon and ...rust, it smelled like Shakespear's neighbour house, the one with no talents but from rich egocentric parents...

By the massive window, a smokey cup of tea and two bare feet.

I'm walking towards him, it must be him...

"Hi...Arsenio..."

Time stopped, all I could see were his eyes, dark blue like that sea, I fear sometimes, if it gets too deep...

"Do you need a shower, my lady?"

Just don't collapse now, do you hear me, no collapsing is allowed now! - I shouted in my head.

I felt I peed myself, perhaps during that unconscious time frame in the car, ...Meghan from the Exorcist was my only compassionate and understanding friend there...

God he's handsome...breathtaking...

He smiles and takes me to the most amazing bathroom I've ever seen in my life and past lives...even Cleopatra's ghost jaws dropped...

Arsenio is only wearing a grey t-shirt and blue shorts, like a surfer relaxing on a hypnotic sound wave...I should feel danger but I don't...I can sense he's not from this planet...

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Jane Kumada

A bit of humour, romantic drama and a scoop of realism, enjoy☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.