Humans logo

Sleeping with Karma

I fell in lust

By Jane KumadaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

I fell in lust, her name is Karma.

Such a creative personality, full of charm, elegant and mysterious, she feels like stepping into infinite dimensions... all at once

We had too much wine, her sensual voice warms up the room and I get transfixed...

Her words, I slowly sip

From her eyes, drenched in a muddy mystery, I dream...

She moves her hands, that scent captures my senses...my knees hurt

Like challenging an altitude, where you surrender to fear but you're dying to fly...

She surely has lived many lives, Medusa in candid bare feet...I'm turning into stone...another soft word falls from her lips...

My thoughts shout, she smiles...please don't...

Her hips stretching the tight skirt, those lines on the fabric I would tear apart, then bring to my face, her innocent smile, my teenage laughter...I blush...

I want to resist her, need to savour my uncontrollable desire, feel her shouting desire...but we remain still in space, faithful to an illusive cloistered life...she lifts her hair...I shiver...

Black inked hair, like the unknown, I walk in her incense mist, she closes her eyes, I dive in that second, in a blind void, she doesn't know I am inside...

Can you feel me?...

She sips some more wine, another word, I so feel its vibration, ...while she notices I am lost somewhere, a place she has created and locked from the inside...

A tingling sensation down my spine,...

She looks inside me, more than I asked...I am naked, my thoughts are imploding...she touches her ankle...

She whispers a question...I missed it...only a fool would ask to repeat that sentence...you are so beautiful Karma...is this what you wanted to know?

I stare

A golden long pendant on a loose silky shirt, I'm hypnotized, while the room oscillates.

Sex feels like preliminaries of what I just can't name...she laughs, I fly ...

-Then total black-

I'm scared, thinking about how all of this, could slowly fade away with time...how I could get used to her, lose my attention for her...she will wear clothes I won't even notice, say things I will get bored listening to...

she looks at me...I hide my disillusion.

I hate to see my mate sleeping with so many women and he only got married a year ago. His wife is pregnant...

What's the point?

He goes to the gym, forever young; goes to work, then back home, his wife cooked for him, although feeling dizzy with her pregnancy... no one knows what he's looking for, including himself...

This is typical of myself, I would fall in love like a mad man and then time would just steal all my good intentions and dreams... reality would become illusion, then a handmade trap to escape from...

Can we stop time Karma?...Is that a smile or a grin?

I don't think there's a woman like you in the world, I admire you, I respect you...so much I can't disappoint you.

"Are you ok?" she asks

I don't feel anything, but I must reply

I reassure her, she senses my overthinking ...what time is it?

We could go in the bedroom now, so my perception could hopefully shift and my senses could be back, all for you, once again...but I don't feel anything...

I notice her greysh hair by the temples, I couldn't see earlier on. Suddenly she looks a thousand years old, a queen frozen in time, she smiles no more...

I can't stand that severe expression on her face, we stand no chance.

Her knees pressed like recalled in a prayer, she stopped talking and I stopped dreaming...

We just don't need to say anymore. I feel sick but I push through my last truest smile for her, I am a gentleman...so I grab her coat and stutter "Shall I take you home Karma?"

She pretends to be surprised and then seriously replies with a broken voice " I'm pregnant Sean..."...

dating
1

About the Creator

Jane Kumada

A bit of humour, romantic drama and a scoop of realism, enjoy☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.