Humans logo

Letters to Brighid

Week 5 and 6

By Ashtore DriverPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Week 5

It’s been a long week and I haven’t written much and I am sorry. I don’t have any good reasons though I did think of many reasons to put it off though not a lot but if you things. The tables in my Room and I’m staying relatively organized. I ordered hangers and did put some clothes away so my Room looks less cluttered with that at least. I am slowly finishing the sewing on my skirts and though it’s pretty bad it’s still better than it was and getting better with practice, I have Limon it to 30 minutes A-day just to keep the frustration down and keep my hands from cramping. The answer getting ridiculous and I’ve ordered new bowls and trays to help, the cat needs to eat and it worries me. I was looking at pictures today and got a bit teary eyed but I was laughing a bit too. Vernon was so silly sometimes, I love him so much and I miss him and his laugh and voice. The way he would call me love.

Got my Tarot journal started, we will see what patterns develop and how things go. I started my drawing journal and so far so good I am happy with what I have drawn so far. we will see how it goes.

In order to avoid writing or having to write more than usual I am going to cut this page in half, writing on both sides and a single day without wasting paper.

I shall go out tomorrow to shop for whiskey and maybe run for ritual purposes and mundane.

I need to get down to the storage this next week. I keep putting it off but it needs to just be finished, I don’t want to say that final good bye and see the place again but I will get it done just so I can be finished. Most of the things are going to be thrown out but I still need to empty it. I need to wipe down the shelf that the cat bowl set on, the ants or all over it even if they can’t get into the bowl itself they are still a nuisance and Tesla won’t eat from the ball till they are gone. At least they haven’t got into the container. Haven’t got any new Bites so that a plus. I’m struggling but getting through the days. I’m so grateful for J and days I spend with them. Still haven’t found the hooks for the shelves but then I haven’t really he penned looking. I have been keeping an eye out when I am looking for other things. Cats are fighting again. Mostly hissing and a few scratches but not that mad. They are still settling the pecking order and it will take time to get all that sorted out but I am hoping it will eventually be settled and they can all at least tolerate each other and ignore the cats they don’t get along with.

It’s good that Tesla isn’t alone but I would like them to get a long.

May I continue to pray with a good fire. Farewell for now.

Week 6

Dear Brighid,

Its been a couple weeks and I really don’t have much to add. I’m still in the same situation and I’m dealing with it. Likely not as badly as I could be but I think I’m coping. my life is pretty empty right now and the pandemic doesn’t help. Hanging out with J helps. I have to get my car looked at soon, while I have the funds to pay for the work. The oxygen sensors need to be looked at and that can be expensive.

My credit score jumped 15 points and I have no idea why.

I think I’m done with the spending spree though. I need to hang on to some for practical things like rent and food. I’m not making myself happy with material things anyway, it feels so empty without someone to share it with. Or a particular someone.

I have enough money set aside for a trip to Ireland now the airfare anyway, it feels so , I’d like at least 2,000 for the expenses so I am about 10 percent there.

I have time and the stimulus check will help. I’m planning next Christmas, a little gift to myself.

Details can wait till it gets closer to reality

Night!

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.